Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is an absolute winner at home! Like others I did add cinnamon and cumin to the spices and used fresh cilantro (you can never have enough cilantro/coriander in a moroccan dish!). I didn't have raisins or apricots on hand so I tried cranberries. It came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was looking for something different to do with my butternut squash which I love. I came across this dish and thought I'd give it a try. It's a winner as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I had never eaten butternut squash prior to making this recipe. I'm in LOVE!!! Super excited to try out other recipes with it now. I did leave out the garbanzo beans and carrots b/c I didn't have them and substituted with a sweet potato instead. Turned out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Absolutely amazing! A great way to eat squash (even for those who don't really like squash) it's better than a sweet way (like a potato with flavor). My family is not much in to Mediterranean food but they loved it. I had white beans on hand not garbanzo beans it work just fine. Couscous is the best side I used a mild flavored box mix of roasted garlic & olive oil it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! Per suggestion, I added a few shakes of cinnamon and an equivalent amount of cumin to balance the coriander. Had some dried dates on hand (from my last lamb tagine), and tossed those in. They really added another level of flavor and I suggest it. Served over brown rice, and hubs was glad there were leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This turned out to have a delicious taste! I did the vegetarian option, used about five fresh chopped tomatoes, and added a couple of extra vegetables. Served over rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Throw in some dates and raisins...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
What a disappointment! The dish is blend, tastes kind of thrown together. To me it seems that it lacks some herbs, maybe parsley or cilantro. Without any modification it is just a concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I cooked this meal in my tagine and it came out great. Lots of flavor and the couscous I added finished it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is now a favorite dish for our now healthy food oriented family. We've made this recipe about 8 times and it has been delicious every time! It is very forgiving so feel free to round up or down as ingredients are available. What we like to do: use dried garbanzo beans that we quick soak, chop everything about the same size, use extra garlic, cook chicken over low-medium heat so it stays extra tender, and add a dash of cinnamon. Plus, we double the recipe so we can freeze a batch for future meals. Truly delicious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States