Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Made it ALMOST exactly as written-- only used pre-cooked chicken (added after the first step, with the rest of the ingredients). Also added a couple of dashes of cinnamon (as per other suggestions). It was SO good and fun to have some slightly different flavors from our normal quasi-american cuisine; yet close enough to familiar that everyone liked it. This one is going on my dinner rotation list for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very good, very simple recipe. I nuked the squash first to make it easier to cut up. Used my own stewed tomatoes with garlic, oregano and basil. My hubby loved the squash in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I have made this dish numerous times. It is delicious with or without the chicken. Don't leave out the carrot, as it seems to add an important flavor component. I use two carrots and a whole onion. If you have a large squash, you can use half of it and freeze the remaining half (cubed) for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
didn't much care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I have made this a few times and it comes out great every time! I serve it over some rice. My girlfriend inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great recipe! Definitely something I'll make again. Normally Moroccan food has a few more spices in it so I added a tablespoon or so of ras el hanout and it turned out really great. The ras el hanout spice mix recipe I used is on this site (just search ras el hanout in the search box) if you want to add a little more spice to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Recipe came out great was an easy one skillet dish. My husband and I loved the unique flavor combination! I think this one may go in the official dinner recipe box :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Saybrook, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Newbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was ok on flavor, but i underestimated the amount of work that it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We just made this recipe, and it was wonderful! Added cinnamon like others suggested, some celery and pears we had lying around. I thought it might need a bit more salt, but ended up loving it as is. Definitely in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States