Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The squash WAY overpowered this dish. I picked the smallest squash in the store, but still should have only used about 1 cup chopped. Spices were a bit bland too, but maybe with less squash they would stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i really liked this recipe. i omitted the chicken and added cumin, turmeric and a pinch of cinnamon. i would add more cayenne next time. and less lemon juice. i took the leftovers and heated them up with cooked white rice and added a little veggie broth and frozen peas. it made an AMAZING pilaf. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Pretty boring dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was so good! We took the advise of other readers and made the following changes- substituted 2 sweet potatoes (peeled) for the butternut squash, added golden raisins and 1c of dried apricots, and added white rice (1/2 -1c) during the 30 minute cooking period. The rice was a great addition because it got nice and crispy while cooking! The raisins and apricots added a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OMG!! This stuff if sooo good. I kept the spirit of the recipe, but I made some substitutions out of necessity and some additions, out of preference. I used boneles, skinless chicken thighs because they were all I had. Didn't have canned tomatoes, so I used same size can of stewed tomatoes, squished up. Didn't have any cayenne, so I used 1 tsp. oriental chili/garlic paste. (I know, it's not Moroccan, but it is made of only chili and garlic and it adds great flavor w/o too much heat) Used 1/2 a butternut squash and 1/2 a large sweet potato, doubled the garbanzo beans (per other reviewer's suggestion), homemade vegetable broth instead of canned (cheaper and a lot better flavor, too). My additions: 1 tsp of cumin, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, about 1/4 cup finely chopped pitted prunes and 1 tablespoon fresh minced ginger. The spices came together in a perfect symphony of scrumptiousness. Served over plain couscous. Lots of taste, a little kick of heat. Very healthy, too. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is excellent, my father and I both enjoyed this dish and it was easy to make. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so delicious. I added in chunks of butternut squash and it was a hit. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great, easy dish! I purchased precut squash to save time, and cut it into smaller pieces. Did not have any coriander so I added dried cilantro, along with a bit of cinn and nutmeg. Threw in a handful of golden raisins and a couple tbsp of flour at the very end to thicken. Served over couscous.**ABOUT TO MAKE THIS AGAIN BUT WANTED TO TRY IT IN A SLOW COOKER. ANY IDEAS ON HOW TO PREPARE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Doesn't get much healthier than this! I, too, added cumin, turmeric, and celery. Next time i will cut back on the sugar. So nutritious and a nice change of pace from the ordinary. I served this with arcini de pepe pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Totally easy and delicious. Great vegetarian dish, just omit the chicken. I added 1/2 preserved lemon, instead of lemon and salt- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States