Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Pretty boring dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was so good! We took the advise of other readers and made the following changes- substituted 2 sweet potatoes (peeled) for the butternut squash, added golden raisins and 1c of dried apricots, and added white rice (1/2 -1c) during the 30 minute cooking period. The rice was a great addition because it got nice and crispy while cooking! The raisins and apricots added a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OMG!! This stuff if sooo good. I kept the spirit of the recipe, but I made some substitutions out of necessity and some additions, out of preference. I used boneles, skinless chicken thighs because they were all I had. Didn't have canned tomatoes, so I used same size can of stewed tomatoes, squished up. Didn't have any cayenne, so I used 1 tsp. oriental chili/garlic paste. (I know, it's not Moroccan, but it is made of only chili and garlic and it adds great flavor w/o too much heat) Used 1/2 a butternut squash and 1/2 a large sweet potato, doubled the garbanzo beans (per other reviewer's suggestion), homemade vegetable broth instead of canned (cheaper and a lot better flavor, too). My additions: 1 tsp of cumin, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, about 1/4 cup finely chopped pitted prunes and 1 tablespoon fresh minced ginger. The spices came together in a perfect symphony of scrumptiousness. Served over plain couscous. Lots of taste, a little kick of heat. Very healthy, too. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is excellent, my father and I both enjoyed this dish and it was easy to make. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so delicious. I added in chunks of butternut squash and it was a hit. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great, easy dish! I purchased precut squash to save time, and cut it into smaller pieces. Did not have any coriander so I added dried cilantro, along with a bit of cinn and nutmeg. Threw in a handful of golden raisins and a couple tbsp of flour at the very end to thicken. Served over couscous.**ABOUT TO MAKE THIS AGAIN BUT WANTED TO TRY IT IN A SLOW COOKER. ANY IDEAS ON HOW TO PREPARE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Doesn't get much healthier than this! I, too, added cumin, turmeric, and celery. Next time i will cut back on the sugar. So nutritious and a nice change of pace from the ordinary. I served this with arcini de pepe pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Totally easy and delicious. Great vegetarian dish, just omit the chicken. I added 1/2 preserved lemon, instead of lemon and salt- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Followed all the additional suggestions but it's still pretty bland. If there are more suggestions I will try it again another day but it seems to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is so gooooood, I used chicken sausage instead of chicken breast, chicken broth instead of vegtable broth and I always add a big bunch of spinach or kale - dried fruit also taste wonderful in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States