Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Kind of bland. I added 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp cayenne, and a dash of cinnamon. That fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
An unexpected delight. Can make in crock pot. Substituted sweet potatoes for squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was a wonderful, hearty, and healthy meal. We added cinnamon, cumin, and substituted sweet potatoes for the squash due to availability. Overall, it was very flavorful: sweet, tangy, and a hint spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I thought it was just okay, as did my boyfriend and father. My mother loved it! We all gave it a 4, she gave it a 5. The sweetness is an acquired taste, and i guess she had the taste for it. Again, we all thought it was good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I asked my mom to put in the chicken broth for me and she dumped in the whole cartion! To compensate, added a little extra spice and it turned out great. It was still very thick, may have been because of the size of my squash, but because of the added broth was probably runnier than it was supposed to be. Despite the fact that this is 6 servings, i ate a good three of them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Absolutely love this! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was delicious but I made a few modifications to make it 5 stars... I added about 3 tablespoons of tomato paste to give the stew more body. I also added some allspice, curry powder, and cumin. Great healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I actually took everything and threw it all in the crock pot and cooked it on high for 4 hours! I added some cumin, turmeric, garlic salt, cinnamon, etc. and after tasting it, it was just slightly bland so I added some curry powder and a little garlic salt and it came out really good. I'll def. be making this again and the crock pot made it super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This really is a comfort food. I also added 1/4 tsp cinnamon, tumarec, and cumin. Also added a few raisins. Make sure the coriander is fresh. I used whole seeds, toasted and ground them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Awesome! Pretty much followed the recipe, but added a little cinnamon and cumin, per another reviewer. The tomatoes I used were fire-roasted, which added a nice touch. Served over quinoa. Would also be good with cornbread or flatbread. Would make again. Could potentially use 1lb of chicken, to feed more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States