Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this with a friend and we weren't expecting much of it. We had an amazing suprise when we tasted it. It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very unfortunately bland, as it incorporates so many tasty components.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieAllie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My husband could not stop raving about this. It was absolutely delicious. I made the following changes: a little extra olive oil; half the garbanzos; chicken broth instead of veggie, and a little less of it (about 10 oz.); added 1/4 tsp. each of cumin and cinnamon; added 1/8 tsp. black pepper; substituted 1 tsp. honey for the sugar. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I loved the flavor, but the squash was just so mushy. I still ate all the leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
It was ok when I first tasted it, although was kinda bland. I added cinnamon, ground ginger, paprika and fresh cilantro. Served with cilantro and lemon rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I hate to be the slow one of the bunch, but the recipe doesn't say anything about reducing to a simmer after bringing to a boil. Are you supposed to BOIL for 30 minutes? I ended up with hardly any liquid left after 10 minutes, and my veggies were plenty soft after that time as well. If you're supposed to reduce to a simmer after bringing to a boil, the recipe should indicate that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Brilliant! I roasted sweet potato then mixed it it (it breaks up when stewing and makes it sort of creamy without the cream, divine!) Toasted flaked almonds sprinkled over the top with raita and spiced couscous really makes it. I like spice so as suggested by another reviewer; "I added tablespoon or so of ras el hanout and it turned out really great. The ras el hanout spice mix recipe I used is on this site (just search ras el hanout in the search box)." Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Soooo good. I made the version sans chicken and it was excellent. My only complaint is that the aftertaste was a bit too strong in the "canned tomato" department, so next time I might just skip it and chop up a few fresh tomatoes. We used more squash than was called for, and it still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was actually really good! I served it over sundried tomato and spinach couscous! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was veryyyy goood. I made it with a regular potatoe instead of sweet and it was still delicious. Other than that I made as is. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States