Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Super easy and really good! I didn't have chick peas, but I did have a Costco pack of cubed butternut squash and I used the whole package. I did add a little bit of raisins and it turned out delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I love this dish because you can do so many different things with it. I like to substitute a yam, and 3 heaping TB of curry powder, 1 TB each of chili powder and cumin, and cayenne pepper to taste. You can stir in a half cup of yogurt, sour cream, or coconut milk to sweeten and thicken it. This makes you look like an amazing cook, with little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne918

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sekiu, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was easy to make and tasted really good. The family enjoyed it, something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Just a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recommendation to add cinnamon and cumin. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I noticed that several people gave this a lower rating after they added a lot of other spices. Sometimes simplicity is best, and this recipe as is has a wonderful flavor. The addition of a dash of cinnamon is good. Either way this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
The recipe was excellent! Possibly one of the best dishes I have ever prepared. I initially planned to do it in my tajine, but unfortunately learned my new oven isn't tall enough and had to revert to stovetop preparation. I doubled the garlic, tumeric, and corriander and used maybe 1-1.5 teaspoons of cayenne pepper. Also, I used two shallots instead of onions. My husband and I LOVED it and will absolutely make it again for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Simple, delicious, and best of all, only one pot to clean, yay. My bean hating, carnivore husband even enjoyed this, but requested "more meat". I gladly gave him more of the chicken, as I thoroughly enjoyed it without. I served this over whole wheat couscous. The only substitution I made was chicken broth for the vegetable broth (didn't have any on hand). I'm looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe was delicious!!! Everybody loved it. I made it exactly as per the recipe. Next time I will try the little extras everybody suggested. Definitely will make this again. It was relatively easy, had a nice sweet taste and was very filling. We served it over rice as we did not have couscous and that was just fine. Leftovers (not much left however) made a very tasty dinner the second night too. Yummy!! And thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe. I gave it 4 stars because I modified the recipe based on the reviews. I used only a small amount of chicken. I thought the chicken was dry and not great. I think this recipe would be awesome with lamb. I used an extra can of chick peas, added a teaspoon of cumin and cinnamon. I agree with others that this dish is actually better the next day. It's really easy and delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States