Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made this just as directed in the recipe. The added sugar I found unnecessary, for one thing. The squash is plenty sweet on its own. It was also missing a freshness. Everything looked kind of . . . well, "orange." Not very appetizing to look at. Don't think I"ll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Super easy and really good! I didn't have chick peas, but I did have a Costco pack of cubed butternut squash and I used the whole package. I did add a little bit of raisins and it turned out delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I love this dish because you can do so many different things with it. I like to substitute a yam, and 3 heaping TB of curry powder, 1 TB each of chili powder and cumin, and cayenne pepper to taste. You can stir in a half cup of yogurt, sour cream, or coconut milk to sweeten and thicken it. This makes you look like an amazing cook, with little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne918

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sekiu, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was easy to make and tasted really good. The family enjoyed it, something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Just a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recommendation to add cinnamon and cumin. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I noticed that several people gave this a lower rating after they added a lot of other spices. Sometimes simplicity is best, and this recipe as is has a wonderful flavor. The addition of a dash of cinnamon is good. Either way this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
The recipe was excellent! Possibly one of the best dishes I have ever prepared. I initially planned to do it in my tajine, but unfortunately learned my new oven isn't tall enough and had to revert to stovetop preparation. I doubled the garlic, tumeric, and corriander and used maybe 1-1.5 teaspoons of cayenne pepper. Also, I used two shallots instead of onions. My husband and I LOVED it and will absolutely make it again for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Simple, delicious, and best of all, only one pot to clean, yay. My bean hating, carnivore husband even enjoyed this, but requested "more meat". I gladly gave him more of the chicken, as I thoroughly enjoyed it without. I served this over whole wheat couscous. The only substitution I made was chicken broth for the vegetable broth (didn't have any on hand). I'm looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States