Moroccan Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
These spices look great, but for the love of Morocco, do NOT serve over rice. If you want to serve over something, use couscous and omit the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Worked well with beef stew meat (can't afford lamb). For this American palate, a tiny bit bland. The addition of beef bullion and a little thickener kicks it up to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This recipe was perfect for the meal I planned for Valentine's Day. One thing I learned, though...DO NOT substitute with beef cubes! Very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR8NURS1271

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This tagine was just ok. It wasn't my favorite, but my boyfriend did enjoy it. I thought the dish lacked flavor...and I even tried adding some extra flavor to it while it was cooking. Also for me, the dish took quite a bit longer to cook than what was instructed. Also, mine turned out too watery...and this was after I left the lid off for some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
i added 1TBS of Lemon juice half a cube of cubed chicken stock an extra tsp of cumin and a bay leaf. it tasted alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAKEENAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Azaadville, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I messed with it too much to give a decent review -- but it's good with stew vegetables if you adjust the liquid so reducing it all isn't a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I thought it was very good. I made it twice. The 2nd time, I used smaller pieces of pears and a little extra liquid. I would not recommend beef. The almonds are fine, and a brown rice works, but couscous work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I thought this recipe was delicious! I love spice so i pretty much doubled the spices and left out the almonds as i didn't have any on hand. I also served mine over couscous instead of rice. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
The sauce part was kind of mealy and it was not very visually appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Keeney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe for Lamb Tagine was simply wonderful! And it was so easy to make - I'll definitely be making this next time I host a dinner party. Also, I served this over couscous instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States