Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Excellent flavor! I added a couple dashes of cinnamon as well and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was a tasty little dish - except I think cumin is the wrong spice to use. If I make this again, I would go ahead and use the seasoning packet from the couscous box. Another reviewer suggested cinnamon but I'm not a big fan of cinnamon outside of baked goods. The only thing I changed was the time the squash cooked - it needed about 40 minutes and I didn't have any carrots so I used mushrooms. Great vegetarian dish and is great warmed up next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Very yummy. The stuffing was excellent, but the recipe made way too much to fill only two acorn squash. I would either use four squash or cut the stuffing recipe in half next time. Other than that, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I made this recipe two nights in a row because I liked it so much! One little change I made was using curry-flavored cous cous instead. If you can find it, I highly suggest it. I can't think of a better way to enjoy acorn squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I loved this recipe! I even passed it on. I used both butternut and acorn squash, and both were equally tasty (though the acorn was easier to stuff). The small changes I made were as follows: I cooked the squash longer, so it was very tender, and I added more cumin and more raisins. The sweetness of the raisins were a perfect compliment to the saltiness of the cous cous. This was a perfect, complete vegetarian entree. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Very tasty - I reduced the amount of cumin because I don't like a strong cumin flavour, and added some cinnamon to the mix. I also sprinkled a little extra brown sugar and cinnamon on top of the stuffed squash before serving. Went well with my grilled prawns and asparagus. I'm also enjoying some leftover stuffing today at work. Great alternative from our normal way of preparing squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Really enjoyed this. Used Garlic cous cous and added all the other spices in the recipe. Enjoyed it more the next day without the squash and with pita and Hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This recipe was wonderful. I used a little more vegtables than the actual recipe calls for. This is also a very easy recipe to add extra spices to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Yum. Might add diced, cooked chicken to this for a heftier meal. But also like the veggie version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was a marvelous recipe! I did make two additions to the stuffing - a little cayenne pepper for kick and chopped mushrooms. I omitted the brown sugar for the squash as it was sweet enough without it. The stuffing alone would be a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States