Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe was totally fantastic! I saved one stuffed squash-half and brought it over to my father. He ate it up and told me the next day he couldn't stop thinking about it! I am making it again for my parents this weekend when they stop by to watch the ND game. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Pretty tasty. I liked the stuffing by itself as well. You can do vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and voila--it's vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was good but a little on the bland side. I'll try this again and add cinnamon and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
NOT too much cumin. Also added onion, ginger & cinnamon. Amazing flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is one of my favorites!!!! So very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is amazing!! The stuffing alone makes a nice side dish. In my haste, I forgot to do the butter and brown sugar but it still turned out super! In the future, I'm just going to save us the fat and sugar and skip in! When I baked the acorn squash, I did so in a glass 8x11 and put about 1/2 inch of water in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness was this delicious! The couscous and squash on their own were delicious, but mixing the two together was amazing! Easy to make and fancy looking--great for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
used quinoa instead of couscous. Added red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I used pearl couscous and found that it was not quite cooked after 5 minutes of sitting in the broth. I added 3/4 cup of water and cooked it on medium heat for about 5-8 minutes extra. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was so good! I will definitely be making it again. In the future I will use a little less cumin, but it was delicious and kept me full all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel B-House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States