Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is amazing!! The stuffing alone makes a nice side dish. In my haste, I forgot to do the butter and brown sugar but it still turned out super! In the future, I'm just going to save us the fat and sugar and skip in! When I baked the acorn squash, I did so in a glass 8x11 and put about 1/2 inch of water in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness was this delicious! The couscous and squash on their own were delicious, but mixing the two together was amazing! Easy to make and fancy looking--great for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
used quinoa instead of couscous. Added red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I used pearl couscous and found that it was not quite cooked after 5 minutes of sitting in the broth. I added 3/4 cup of water and cooked it on medium heat for about 5-8 minutes extra. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was so good! I will definitely be making it again. In the future I will use a little less cumin, but it was delicious and kept me full all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel B-House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I really liked this. My husband didn't want to try it so I don't know his opinion...but I did change some things. I put the squash cut side down in 1/4 inch water in a baking dish for 35 minutes. I halved the recipe and still used the full 2 T olive oil. I added 1/4 cup finely chopped onion which I sauted with the celery, carrots and garlic. I upped the garlic to about 1 1/4 tsp minced. I sauted all the vegetables until they were fully cooked so as not to have them turn out crunchy like other reviewers commented. This was good but I think I'd eat the stuffing plain next time - squash was good but not needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Super easy and quite impressive! I looked like a regular Martha Stewart with this recipe. I used cranberries instead of grapes and also added onion. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
loved this! so yummy and filling- followed recipe as given although I drizzled a little of the brown sugar glaze on the couscous=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWISER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Soooo good, easy and versatile. My new favorite thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
**** Made this with ginger instead of cumin, no brown sugar since it has raisins for sweetness, I liked it. I will try it with a little sweet sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Marie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States