Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was my first time making this recipe, and I liked it a lot. I used Israeli couscous with yellow raisins. I didn't have carrots or chick broth, so I substituted red bell peppers and vegetable stock. I also added coriander and a dash of curry seasoning. I was going to add Italian sausage, but forgot. After tasting, I think that chicken sausage would be just as good. Make sure to season with salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was an easy dinner. I found it to be a bit hot so would make it again with less cumin. It would also work with cranraisins. I used the insides of the squash (seeds and all) for a soup broth that turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is one of the best possible ways to cook acorn squash. I added diced chicken breast to the carrot mixture. All of the spices blended together, the couscous, and the veggies, which are only further augmented by the natural taste and texture of the squash, come together to create a phenomenal creation. Thank you so much for the recipe! I'll be making this one again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I didn't have raisins but it was still delicious. After I stuffed the squash, I put a little Parmesan cheese on top and put it back in the oven for 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrs7530

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe is DELICIOUS! So sweet and the flavor is amazing! I have never used acorn squash before, and I bought it on a whim because it was on sale at the grocery store. This was the first recipe I found when I was looking for something to do with it, and I am so glad I chose it! I will be making this all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
One of my new favorite ways with acorn squash! I made mine slightly different (or majorly, depending on how you see it) by using a Rice-a-Roni type grain mix for the stuffing instead of couscous.... all of the veggies, beans, and seasonings were the same. I added some chopped almonds too. Thanks for the recipe, Truckerdoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
It was ok. If I make it again, I will cut the stuffing in half and use some different spices. As it was, I found the cumin to be overpowering and couldn't taste the other things in the stuffing. Loved the taste of the baked acorn squash with the sugar butter, but thought it slightly odd with the stuffing as is, but think with some other spices it might work for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The filling was delicious! A great way to use the acorn squash we received in our farm share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent! This was the first time I ever cooked an acorn squash, so I didn't know what to expect. It was very good, relatively filling, and (except for the chicken broth) vegetarian. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe was totally fantastic! I saved one stuffed squash-half and brought it over to my father. He ate it up and told me the next day he couldn't stop thinking about it! I am making it again for my parents this weekend when they stop by to watch the ND game. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States