Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I rarely give 5 stars, but this recipe was perfect as written! The couscous had great flavor and was a wonderful filling for the squash. I had to cook my squash a little longer than 30 minutes to get it tender enough. I will definitely be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was delicious, filling and a meal I'll definitely make again. Here's what I changed: I used the larger grained couscous, substituted vegetable broth, added cinnamon and a dash of ginger, honey instead of brown sugar and added dried cranberries along with the raisins. Can't wait to eat the remaining couscous for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly Except,based on other reviews I added some additional spices : Ginger, allspice, nutmeg and a pinch of cayenne. The dish was easy to prepare, not bad, but it was definiteley lacking in depth of flavor, and not at all Moroccan( other than the cous cous which needed more than 5 minutesw of soaking) and I don't know that I would bother doing it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I thought it was a little bland, but my husband thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I love this dish! It's extremely flavorful! What a nice dish to make when the kids are eating pizza and you want something unique and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This has a wonderful blend of flavors - wow, really enjoyed it. I used cumin the first time I made it, and salt-free curry the second time. I think I liked the curried version better! But either way, it reheated well and had great flavor melding by the 2nd day. Delicious and vegetarian - and an entree unto itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! As per one of the other reviewer's advice, I cut out the celery and added red onion and granny smith apple pieces. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
As a new vegetarian, I'm always hunting for new hardy recipes. This is a really wonderful dish! I followed the directions exactly (except used veggie broth) and it came out great. I don't usually like sweet dinners but this was surprisingly good and I will make it again. My only concern was that it came out a little dry for my taste. Next time I will add some diced apples and maybe a little more of the butter/sugar mixture in the squash. Even if you don't like 'sweet' dinner food, don't be afraid to try this. The cumin and raisins add a great dimension to the dish and combined with the natural sweetness of the acorn squash, it just works. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was my first time making this recipe, and I liked it a lot. I used Israeli couscous with yellow raisins. I didn't have carrots or chick broth, so I substituted red bell peppers and vegetable stock. I also added coriander and a dash of curry seasoning. I was going to add Italian sausage, but forgot. After tasting, I think that chicken sausage would be just as good. Make sure to season with salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was an easy dinner. I found it to be a bit hot so would make it again with less cumin. It would also work with cranraisins. I used the insides of the squash (seeds and all) for a soup broth that turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States