Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I really liked this. My husband didn't want to try it so I don't know his opinion...but I did change some things. I put the squash cut side down in 1/4 inch water in a baking dish for 35 minutes. I halved the recipe and still used the full 2 T olive oil. I added 1/4 cup finely chopped onion which I sauted with the celery, carrots and garlic. I upped the garlic to about 1 1/4 tsp minced. I sauted all the vegetables until they were fully cooked so as not to have them turn out crunchy like other reviewers commented. This was good but I think I'd eat the stuffing plain next time - squash was good but not needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Super easy and quite impressive! I looked like a regular Martha Stewart with this recipe. I used cranberries instead of grapes and also added onion. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
loved this! so yummy and filling- followed recipe as given although I drizzled a little of the brown sugar glaze on the couscous=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWISER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Soooo good, easy and versatile. My new favorite thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
**** Made this with ginger instead of cumin, no brown sugar since it has raisins for sweetness, I liked it. I will try it with a little sweet sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We added goat cheese on top and it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I thought this was just ok. I added some leftover roast chicken to make it more filling. It was definitely a little too cumin-y, and lacking a certain something, but I'm not sure what. It needed a greater depth of spices, maybe some chili powder or something? I may try it again and tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I love acorn squash but I felt the cumin overwhelmed the squash in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
So good! Wouldn't change a thing. A great meal. And yes, it makes much more couscous than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I had to turn up the oven to 400 to cook the squash in time. I added cinnamon and substituted corn for chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States