Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I'm definitely not a cook, but this turned out well. First time out of the box for me. My experience was only in boy scouts. I forgot the brown sugar, so my girlfriend added a little on the edge of the squash. Very filling meal, very good. I didn't have raisins, so we used cranzins. Our squash was a little bland Oh no, she just said the since I've proved that I could cook, now she will expect more, and often. ours was veterinarian broth. I only gave it a 4 because I have no reference point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Otto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! We cut back on the cumin to 1 1/2 tsp and used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Even my daughter who claims to hate acorn squash ate this with gusto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
THought this was great! Added some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
SO GOOD. I added some diced chicken breasts to the filling and we loved this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was delicious! So many different flavors and they went together very well. I cooked the squash in the microwave instead of the oven, and I used 1 tablespoon of cumin instead of 1.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I wasn't too impressed. The only thing I changed was to leave out the raisins. The first few bites were good, and then it was too much the same. I generally like North African cuisine, but this dish was not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't change anything on this recipe and we loved it. We're not big on raisins so I used the golden raisins and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So good. I add 1/2 Tbs. Garam masala, 1/2 tsp. pepper, 1/2 tsp. salt, and a pinch of cayenne as recommended by some others. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Oh, wow! I just threw this together in no time and had a gourmet dinner. I have no criticism whatsoever. Just make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I don't usually review recipes but this was sooo good. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was because I did make some changes. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken so it would be vegetarian. Also instead of using cumin, I used all spice. I am not a fan of cumin to begin with and having lived in the Middle East, I thought all spice would give it a more authentic Moroccan flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States