Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
One of my new favorite ways with acorn squash! I made mine slightly different (or majorly, depending on how you see it) by using a Rice-a-Roni type grain mix for the stuffing instead of couscous.... all of the veggies, beans, and seasonings were the same. I added some chopped almonds too. Thanks for the recipe, Truckerdoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
It was ok. If I make it again, I will cut the stuffing in half and use some different spices. As it was, I found the cumin to be overpowering and couldn't taste the other things in the stuffing. Loved the taste of the baked acorn squash with the sugar butter, but thought it slightly odd with the stuffing as is, but think with some other spices it might work for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The filling was delicious! A great way to use the acorn squash we received in our farm share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent! This was the first time I ever cooked an acorn squash, so I didn't know what to expect. It was very good, relatively filling, and (except for the chicken broth) vegetarian. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe was totally fantastic! I saved one stuffed squash-half and brought it over to my father. He ate it up and told me the next day he couldn't stop thinking about it! I am making it again for my parents this weekend when they stop by to watch the ND game. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Pretty tasty. I liked the stuffing by itself as well. You can do vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and voila--it's vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was good but a little on the bland side. I'll try this again and add cinnamon and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
NOT too much cumin. Also added onion, ginger & cinnamon. Amazing flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heahub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is one of my favorites!!!! So very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is amazing!! The stuffing alone makes a nice side dish. In my haste, I forgot to do the butter and brown sugar but it still turned out super! In the future, I'm just going to save us the fat and sugar and skip in! When I baked the acorn squash, I did so in a glass 8x11 and put about 1/2 inch of water in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States