Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I thought it was a little bland, but my husband thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I love this dish! It's extremely flavorful! What a nice dish to make when the kids are eating pizza and you want something unique and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This has a wonderful blend of flavors - wow, really enjoyed it. I used cumin the first time I made it, and salt-free curry the second time. I think I liked the curried version better! But either way, it reheated well and had great flavor melding by the 2nd day. Delicious and vegetarian - and an entree unto itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! As per one of the other reviewer's advice, I cut out the celery and added red onion and granny smith apple pieces. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
As a new vegetarian, I'm always hunting for new hardy recipes. This is a really wonderful dish! I followed the directions exactly (except used veggie broth) and it came out great. I don't usually like sweet dinners but this was surprisingly good and I will make it again. My only concern was that it came out a little dry for my taste. Next time I will add some diced apples and maybe a little more of the butter/sugar mixture in the squash. Even if you don't like 'sweet' dinner food, don't be afraid to try this. The cumin and raisins add a great dimension to the dish and combined with the natural sweetness of the acorn squash, it just works. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was my first time making this recipe, and I liked it a lot. I used Israeli couscous with yellow raisins. I didn't have carrots or chick broth, so I substituted red bell peppers and vegetable stock. I also added coriander and a dash of curry seasoning. I was going to add Italian sausage, but forgot. After tasting, I think that chicken sausage would be just as good. Make sure to season with salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was an easy dinner. I found it to be a bit hot so would make it again with less cumin. It would also work with cranraisins. I used the insides of the squash (seeds and all) for a soup broth that turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is one of the best possible ways to cook acorn squash. I added diced chicken breast to the carrot mixture. All of the spices blended together, the couscous, and the veggies, which are only further augmented by the natural taste and texture of the squash, come together to create a phenomenal creation. Thank you so much for the recipe! I'll be making this one again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I didn't have raisins but it was still delicious. After I stuffed the squash, I put a little Parmesan cheese on top and put it back in the oven for 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrs7530

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe is DELICIOUS! So sweet and the flavor is amazing! I have never used acorn squash before, and I bought it on a whim because it was on sale at the grocery store. This was the first recipe I found when I was looking for something to do with it, and I am so glad I chose it! I will be making this all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States