Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this as the main course for our first vegan Thanksgiving. I think I found our new tradition!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I prepared this recipe as written other than baking the squash about 5 minutes longer so that is was cooked through. I wasn't impressed with the flavors of this dish, and like other reviewers, found it quite bland. I might suggest incorporating other suggestions and adding more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good. I eliminated the brown sugar and butter. Really it does not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Loved this. I did halve the recipe and I added a spice mix called Balti to the stuffing. Incredible. I didn't have any raisins so I just left them out with subbing anything else. Still wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used carnival squash because I haven't loved acorn in the past. It took an hour to roast but this dinner was worth it. It looked so beautiful and was really filling. I didn't love the celery. It could go without it. I might try some toasted pine nuts next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe! The combination of flavors really worked. I added some toasted slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Fantastic--I used leftover stirfry in this too as part of the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was an excellent dish, I think a little heavy on the cumin (I only used 1 tbsp rather than 1.5), but all-in-all very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Awesome dish and great presentation. I'll definitely use it for a luncheon sometime soon. Especially for a vegetarian alternate - it was great. I did use suggestions: 1. scooped out the squash after baked and stirred with the couscous mixture to blend the flavors of the squash in better. 2. used freshly ground cumin. 3. used wheat couscous for a healthier alternative. 4. used small squash (apx 6 inches tall) so the 30 minute bake time was perfect . 5. added slivers of almonds on top. 5. I'll try other recommendations next time: - add a little (fresh) ground cinnamon - add a little dash of cayenne pepper - add a small onion (chopped) to the mixture. However, as the recipe is.. it's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Amazing! I did end up freestyling and used celery, carrots, red pepper and zucchini. No beans and no brown sugar - I used dark maple syrup instead. I will be making this often! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States