Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really like this one - it is super easy and filling! No garbanzo beans for me. I do add granny smith apples - Let the carrots, garlic, & celery saute for a couple minutes then add the diced apple. For an extra kick to balance the sweet, I add cayenne pepper to the saute. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shige T
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe! Thank you Truckerdoo! I added an extra clove of garlic, subbed out the butter with ghee, added some turmeric and chili powder. Hit the spot. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shige T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this recipe last night. My fiance loved it. We went meatless a couple of months ago and recipes like this make it easy. I had to cook the squash a little longer and therefore cooked the veggies a bit longer. I also subbed out the couscous for quinoa since I had it on hand. Worked well! Will definitely make this again. Flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
We liked this, but I felt it needed more spices to be really Moroccan. I may experiment with a few different blends, but overall the idea is sound. Also, for those squeamish about the raisins - I was suspicious but found they contributed to the dish rather than detracted from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Yashinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Followed the advice and dialed down the cumin (even though we love cumin) and used golden raisins in place of regular ones. This makes a ton of extra filling, but it was tasty, so that wasn't a problem. I enjoyed this unique presentation and the flavors really tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I used rice as I didn't have couscous and vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. It is one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I liked this recipe - I added ginger, coriander, and curry powder, and held the butter and sugar as the raisins sweeten it up nicely. I would add onions next time, too. Very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
We make this occasionally. It is one of my husbands favorites. I like the sweet touch of the raisins, and the fact that it is a fairly simple recipe to make. Not too big of a hit with the kids, but they will get over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States