Moroccan-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I wasn't too impressed. The only thing I changed was to leave out the raisins. The first few bites were good, and then it was too much the same. I generally like North African cuisine, but this dish was not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't change anything on this recipe and we loved it. We're not big on raisins so I used the golden raisins and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So good. I add 1/2 Tbs. Garam masala, 1/2 tsp. pepper, 1/2 tsp. salt, and a pinch of cayenne as recommended by some others. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Oh, wow! I just threw this together in no time and had a gourmet dinner. I have no criticism whatsoever. Just make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I don't usually review recipes but this was sooo good. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was because I did make some changes. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken so it would be vegetarian. Also instead of using cumin, I used all spice. I am not a fan of cumin to begin with and having lived in the Middle East, I thought all spice would give it a more authentic Moroccan flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really like this one - it is super easy and filling! No garbanzo beans for me. I do add granny smith apples - Let the carrots, garlic, & celery saute for a couple minutes then add the diced apple. For an extra kick to balance the sweet, I add cayenne pepper to the saute. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shige T
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe! Thank you Truckerdoo! I added an extra clove of garlic, subbed out the butter with ghee, added some turmeric and chili powder. Hit the spot. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shige T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this recipe last night. My fiance loved it. We went meatless a couple of months ago and recipes like this make it easy. I had to cook the squash a little longer and therefore cooked the veggies a bit longer. I also subbed out the couscous for quinoa since I had it on hand. Worked well! Will definitely make this again. Flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
We liked this, but I felt it needed more spices to be really Moroccan. I may experiment with a few different blends, but overall the idea is sound. Also, for those squeamish about the raisins - I was suspicious but found they contributed to the dish rather than detracted from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States