Moroccan Salmon Cakes with Garlic Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
They fell apart when I tried to fry them. They wouldn't cook through, just burned on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
A great change from regular salmon patties. I thawed frozen salmon for this because it's what I had, lightly cooking it first in a microwave and then crumbling the fish. By mistake, I added the olive oil to the mix but compensated with a heavy dusting of bread crumbs -- otherwise the patties would have not held together. The mayo was OK, but I was more intrigued by couscous boiled in orange juice. By itself it could be the basis of dessert -- perhaps mixed with custard or cut fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was amazing! This was so healthy and delicious. These cakes should be superfood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just adore this recipe, salmon patties used to only be a childhood memory during lent before I found these. I have made these countless times (all year round) and shared the recipe with friends and family. Have used fresh salmon and canned as well as fresh or frozen spinach. Whatever you have works here. I always leave out he OJ (just a squeeze of lemon works for me) double the cumin and bake them in a greased muffin tin. Leftovers for sandwiches travel well and never go to waste. I also swap out the mayo for Greek yogurt using more cumin, lemon and garlic. Just one fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I don't like fish and especially not canned salmon, but really enjoyed this. My cakes didn't stay together so next time I think I will use a whole egg. But other than that, I enjoyed them as did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Great recipe! Went really well with the garlic mayonnaise! Not sure if I'll work on the extra work with the couscous though. I'll probably going to leave it out next time, as suggested from the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Loved this recipe! I followed it exactly and yes I did have one patty that fell apart, so I decided to read the other reviews and will try whole eggs instead of yolks and chilling the mixture before making the patties. At first I was concerned about quantity but these are also pretty filling. My husband, 20 year old son, 17 year daughter and I ate them all and we were full, no leftovers though :( We'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great change of pace for Lent! I used frozen salmon I had baked with salt and pepper - trying to use up freezer items and this salmon was a lower-end salmon that was all but inedible normally prepared. I cut the OJ in half, replacing the other half with water because I'm not big on orange flavored food. I don't know how much spinach I used - just used up some fresh spinach I had, cooked. I liked the garlic mayo. Mine was probably heavy on the garlic, but that was fine by me. Seems like a pretty forgiving recipe. I could easily see adding more garlic or some hot spices. A bit of feta cheese may be interesting, too. Maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A little strange, certainly, but I think I like them! Hubby and daughter did not like, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Didn't make with the couscous due to gluten intolerance. I made a few without the couscous and they were good, but found them lacking somewhat so I followed the advice of another reviewer and mixed the mayo with the salmon to form the patties. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States