Moroccan Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was ok. My potatoes were still a little hard after the recommended cooking time. I threw in some chickpeas for a little protein which was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Interesting flavor. I was a bit worried that it would be to strong because of the smell the liquid and herbs had (REALLY STRONG), but it came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
So colorful, but not so flavoured as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I'm sitting between, okay and liked it. While I had all the ingredients on hand and it was rather easy to put together. The herb mixture was not a sauce, as stated in the 3rd step of the directions. It was thick and pasty and rather then a sauce, so it made me go "ohh fudge, what did I do wrong?" which I didn't feel I did but feel that there was way to much cilantro and parsley, I followed threw with the rest of the recipe as directed. However, the over all dish wasn't quite appealing as it was dark and blah looking. The smell as it was baking was not pleasant at all, and really made everyone complain....However, the dish was okay, the flavor was different, not something I had ever tried. My girls said some things in the dish was nice and avoided other things in it. I used small red potatoes and just slice in half or quartered because of their size. But will say, less peppers, less cilantro & parsley...And the dish would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I was disappointed with this dish. The recipe sounded great, but like a number of others, I found it too sour, even though I only used the juice of half a lemon. If I make it another time, I'll reduce the amount of vinegar too. And I'll use onion instead of the celery to sweeten it a little. Having read in many reviews how long the potato takes to cook, I parboiled the slices for 5 minutes before starting and that worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Kristy liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
A decent side to complement a main dish, but don't be fooled, this recipe is no casserole--it's nothing more than roasted veggies with a herb-intensive marinade. I probably won't take the time to prepare and cook this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I did not care for this. I'm giving it two stars instead of one because it presents really nicely. With some major overhaul of spices this could be a very nice dish. It was very pretty. Followed the recipe exactly. I LOVE Moroccan food and found this to be a very poor representation of what food from that region should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Hm. Looked delish going into the oven but came out pretty bland overall. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I made this with sweet potatoes, and it was so good and flavorful. I left out the celery because I don't like it cooked; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Making this with sweet potatoes really added another dimension of flavor and brought out the sweetness of the peppers. However, it took even longer to cook--almost 2 hrs. I tossed the potatoes in the dressing and let them bake while I was chopping the rest of the veggies, but that was only 20 min., so next time I'll give them more of a head start so the peppers and tomatoes won't get too soggy. I didn't think this dish was a lot of work--the sauce is made in a processor, and the veggies are chopped into big chunks; prep time was about 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States