Moroccan Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This is definitely a ten. It is a keeper and repeater. It was really a big hit around here. Looks great, too. Great looking dish for a smorgasboard dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I love this dish! It's *always* a hit for company or potlucks. Even my mother -- who professes to hate cilantro -- loves it. I find it needs a longer baking time than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This recipe is great for those who love well-spiced (but not necessarily hot) recipes! Even if you're not a cilantro fan, you'll still love this one. Make sure to taste the herb sauce after adding 1/2 of the lemon to determine if more is needed. I added 8 garlic cloves and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
This is an amazing and easy to make recipe. Yummy as a veggie side dish, as a main meal over rice or on its own. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
An update... After making this for years, and enjoying it, I started to get into vegetarian cooking and purchased Deborah Madison's "Vegetarian Cooking for Everyone". Imagine my surprise when I found this recipe, almost exactly as written, in that cookbook! However, the poster left out a step, which is to parboil the potatoes, already sliced (DM also recommend fingerling potatoes sliced in half, if available), for 10 minutes, before roasting with remaining veggies. At that point, you cover with foil, bake at 375 for 35 minutes, then uncover and bake another 15. Might help some of you crunchy potato people out. Anyway, if you enjoyed this, I highly suggest the Madison cookbook mentioned. It is beyond phenomenal. I am not even a vegetarian, and it is by far my favorite cookbook. And as a side note, please, never use dried cilantro or parsley as suggested by another reviewer. They have 0 flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Fantastic! Unfortunately I couldn't find fresh cilantro at the store this time around, but just added a bit more parsley and some dried dill and basil, and it was still great. Also didn't add the celery, can never find it at the store, but I prefer it without anyway. Definitely a keeper. I'll remember to make this next time I need to impress someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I made it this week and it was FABULOUS!!! The only thing I might do differently is add a can of chopped, stewed tomatos with half the can of juice instead of the fresh tomatos since I really loved the sauce and want more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
absolutely fabulous. If you love garlic and spices this is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I made this twice for Holiday meals and it was always a winner! You will have to cook the potatoes longer than it describes here - like about an hour. Also I did diced canned tomatoes instead of fresh and loooved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Very tasty. I subbed balamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar. I threw in some pre-cooked salad shrimp toward the last half of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States