Moroccan Peach Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I added a grated onion to the peaches plus 1 tp of cinammon to the sugar over the peaches. I think it will be great also with quinces. In that case add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This recipe is awesome. Don't worry if you don't have rose water, it will still taste just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Made exactly as stated and it was extremely pretty and tasted great. Mine got a wee bit overcooked as the phone rang just before serving, but not the recipe fault. This would be lovely as a dish to serve company and I think other fruits or nuts could be used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just made this dish tonight and my boyfriend and I loved it. All the flavors worked really well together and I think that it could be very versatile. The next time I make it, I think I'll add just a little garlic to the sauce but you could easily add cinnamon, cloves or any number of spices and still have it come out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Yummy! This recipe hit the spot for me. I had a bunch of peaches to use up and found this recipe. I used breasts as it's what I had and followed another's advice and used some diced onion and a sprinkle of cinnamon as well. Will definitely add it to my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I left the rose water out, as another review suggested it wouldn't make a difference. Boy, was that a bad idea! It tasted extremely bland. Don't know how it tastes with the rose water but I felt it wasn't fair for me to give this recipe a lower review since I didn't use all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wonderful! I used vanilla instead of rose water. There were 2 pieces leftover so I am making chicken salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent! I was looking for something savory to make with an overabundance of fresh peaches, and this sounded interesting. I loved it! I tasted the honey-butter sauce after pouring it over the chicken, and was horrified at the extremely salty taste, but that went away. I used the rosewater because I had it, but don't go out of your way to buy it; the flavor doesn't really come through (that was kind of a disappointment). I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts because that's all we eat, and seared them on the stovetop in a little additional butter. I then added the sliced peaches and poured the sauce over all. I didn't use the tablespoon of sugar. I then put the skillet in the oven and baked for 20 minutes at 400. The result was delicious! A bite of chicken & peach together was wonderful! I highly recommend using the toasted slivered almonds because they add a welcome crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I added a little cinnamon and 3 sweet potatoes, cut into medallions at the beginning. This recipe has a unique flavor that I loved. Served on white rice with the pan sauce. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is outstanding! Easy and very elegant, wonderful served with pilau. I have made this at least three times and never seem to have enough for everyone that wants more! I have a couple modifications that worked for us, ( but try the recipe as it is written because it is stellar as it is) I use a large Le Creuset pot, twirl it with some EVOO, then put a layer of extremely thin slices of onion down, then lay my boneless skinless chicken thighs on top. I do not like margarine, so we use butter for the sauce instead, doubling the rose water and adding 2 t. Orange blossom water. I do not stir to coat, just pour over, then cover the pot with the lid and put it into 400 degree F oven for about 40 minutes. At this point I remove the top, add the sliced peaches ( I omitted the extra sugar after the first time I made this because the peaches we had were very sweet already) and roast with the cover off until everything is golden perfection. The onions cook down into a nice dark sweet reduction that pairs well with the chicken and peach flavors. I cannot recommend this recipe enough, it's easy, impressive, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States