Moroccan Peach Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This recipe is awesome. Don't worry if you don't have rose water, it will still taste just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wonderful! I used vanilla instead of rose water. There were 2 pieces leftover so I am making chicken salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent! I was looking for something savory to make with an overabundance of fresh peaches, and this sounded interesting. I loved it! I tasted the honey-butter sauce after pouring it over the chicken, and was horrified at the extremely salty taste, but that went away. I used the rosewater because I had it, but don't go out of your way to buy it; the flavor doesn't really come through (that was kind of a disappointment). I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts because that's all we eat, and seared them on the stovetop in a little additional butter. I then added the sliced peaches and poured the sauce over all. I didn't use the tablespoon of sugar. I then put the skillet in the oven and baked for 20 minutes at 400. The result was delicious! A bite of chicken & peach together was wonderful! I highly recommend using the toasted slivered almonds because they add a welcome crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I added a grated onion to the peaches plus 1 tp of cinammon to the sugar over the peaches. I think it will be great also with quinces. In that case add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Made exactly as stated and it was extremely pretty and tasted great. Mine got a wee bit overcooked as the phone rang just before serving, but not the recipe fault. This would be lovely as a dish to serve company and I think other fruits or nuts could be used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just made this dish tonight and my boyfriend and I loved it. All the flavors worked really well together and I think that it could be very versatile. The next time I make it, I think I'll add just a little garlic to the sauce but you could easily add cinnamon, cloves or any number of spices and still have it come out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Yummy! This recipe hit the spot for me. I had a bunch of peaches to use up and found this recipe. I used breasts as it's what I had and followed another's advice and used some diced onion and a sprinkle of cinnamon as well. Will definitely add it to my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I left the rose water out, as another review suggested it wouldn't make a difference. Boy, was that a bad idea! It tasted extremely bland. Don't know how it tastes with the rose water but I felt it wasn't fair for me to give this recipe a lower review since I didn't use all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I added a little cinnamon and 3 sweet potatoes, cut into medallions at the beginning. This recipe has a unique flavor that I loved. Served on white rice with the pan sauce. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is outstanding! Easy and very elegant, wonderful served with pilau. I have made this at least three times and never seem to have enough for everyone that wants more! I have a couple modifications that worked for us, ( but try the recipe as it is written because it is stellar as it is) I use a large Le Creuset pot, twirl it with some EVOO, then put a layer of extremely thin slices of onion down, then lay my boneless skinless chicken thighs on top. I do not like margarine, so we use butter for the sauce instead, doubling the rose water and adding 2 t. Orange blossom water. I do not stir to coat, just pour over, then cover the pot with the lid and put it into 400 degree F oven for about 40 minutes. At this point I remove the top, add the sliced peaches ( I omitted the extra sugar after the first time I made this because the peaches we had were very sweet already) and roast with the cover off until everything is golden perfection. The onions cook down into a nice dark sweet reduction that pairs well with the chicken and peach flavors. I cannot recommend this recipe enough, it's easy, impressive, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States