Moroccan Peach Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Holy Moly, I got the hubby to eat a peach!! He usually won't have anything to do with them. I didn't have any rose water (could have made some if I had been a little more prepared but it didn't hurt the tastiness) and I cut the skin off of the chicken thighs-butter AND skin seemed excessive. To brown the thighs it took a little more than 15 minutes (probably 20).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I left the rose water out, as another review suggested it wouldn't make a difference. Boy, was that a bad idea! It tasted extremely bland. Don't know how it tastes with the rose water but I felt it wasn't fair for me to give this recipe a lower review since I didn't use all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Yummy! This recipe hit the spot for me. I had a bunch of peaches to use up and found this recipe. I used breasts as it's what I had and followed another's advice and used some diced onion and a sprinkle of cinnamon as well. Will definitely add it to my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just made this dish tonight and my boyfriend and I loved it. All the flavors worked really well together and I think that it could be very versatile. The next time I make it, I think I'll add just a little garlic to the sauce but you could easily add cinnamon, cloves or any number of spices and still have it come out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Interesting idea, but not rich enough for me. Had to add a lot of spices, but the peaches were nice and I don't usually eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Made exactly as stated and it was extremely pretty and tasted great. Mine got a wee bit overcooked as the phone rang just before serving, but not the recipe fault. This would be lovely as a dish to serve company and I think other fruits or nuts could be used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I added a grated onion to the peaches plus 1 tp of cinammon to the sugar over the peaches. I think it will be great also with quinces. In that case add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This recipe is awesome. Don't worry if you don't have rose water, it will still taste just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States