Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
great tasting soup. I love my meat so next time i'll add some sausage to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
A little too spicy for my taste but I think lessening the cayane pepper and the garam masala it should be alittle less spicy. Also we added some garlic salt to the end soup, and it added a little extra needed flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was yummy. I followed a suggestion to use RAS EL HANOUT. in place of GARAM MASALA. Turned out very yummy. Next time I'll cook the carrots and celery with the onion, garlic and ginger before adding the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Fish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is truly an exceptional soup. Very tasty. Unfortunately, I did not have all the canned beans when I wanted to make this, so I boiled 5 kind beans and used that with the lentils. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great basic recipe. We added 2 tbsp fish sauce, 3 tbsb soy sauce, half a caramelized onion, and we replaced half the water with broth. We also doubled the cumin. Topped with sour cream. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yum,yum,,,only changes was a little less paprika and added some chopped fresh spincach I had to use up. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
If you are looking for a great indian-style soup this is it. I had all the ingredients already so I knew it would suit my taste. A plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinwithginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was my first attempt at indian food (from what other reviewers are saying, it's not really Moroccan) and it was fantastic. My husband and I finished the whole pot in 2 meals. I only altered 2 things, I added some homemade chicken stock (about 1 1/2 cups), if I hadn't I think it would have been too thick to be a "soup"....and I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of diced. When I seperated the soup to blend, I made sure to include all the big tomatoe chunks, so that they were completely pureed. My husband said he couldn't wait to eat it again the second night...and it was even better than the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angesantoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really liked this a lot, but I don't think it's 5 stars yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mc
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good and spicey. Enjoyed spices I have not used previously and used chicken broth for a little extra nutrition. Soup did not call for salt but I found a little sprinkle in the bowl worked great. Served it with flat bread and added a little more cumin. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States