Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great basic recipe. We added 2 tbsp fish sauce, 3 tbsb soy sauce, half a caramelized onion, and we replaced half the water with broth. We also doubled the cumin. Topped with sour cream. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yum,yum,,,only changes was a little less paprika and added some chopped fresh spincach I had to use up. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
If you are looking for a great indian-style soup this is it. I had all the ingredients already so I knew it would suit my taste. A plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinwithginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was my first attempt at indian food (from what other reviewers are saying, it's not really Moroccan) and it was fantastic. My husband and I finished the whole pot in 2 meals. I only altered 2 things, I added some homemade chicken stock (about 1 1/2 cups), if I hadn't I think it would have been too thick to be a "soup"....and I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of diced. When I seperated the soup to blend, I made sure to include all the big tomatoe chunks, so that they were completely pureed. My husband said he couldn't wait to eat it again the second night...and it was even better than the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angesantoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really liked this a lot, but I don't think it's 5 stars yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mc
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good and spicey. Enjoyed spices I have not used previously and used chicken broth for a little extra nutrition. Soup did not call for salt but I found a little sprinkle in the bowl worked great. Served it with flat bread and added a little more cumin. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very Good... double recipe to freeze for later date. I sometimes add chicken...we are not vegetarians and I often like a little more of a heartier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was amazingly good. Will definately make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent, easy, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ehguy11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Tasty and makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States