Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The recipe was easy to make and came out good. It was a bit flowery for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattinyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Even better the next day! I added 2 bay leaves for some more flavor but overall, this was a great winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this over the chilly weekend exactly as written but using a cooking spray instead of the oil and substituting more of the other spices since my grocery store was unexpectedly lame in the garam masala area. Worked amazingly well and I will be making this again and again. Turns out very rich and thick (thanks to the blender action) and filling when it's cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This soup was awesome!!! I did make a few adjustment though, I did half broth (vegetable because that's what I had open) and half water, added more garlic and 1/2tsp more garam. What amazed me was that I didn't need to add salt and I like my salt. I guess the salt from the broth, beans and tomatoes were enough. However I could see it being bland if just using water. I don't know my Moroccan spices but I do know my Indian and I definitely agree those are all Indian spices. So what should this soup be called then...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was great, but I did change it a little. I used Ras al Hanout instead of garam masala and I left out the cardamom. I also used ground ginger instead of fresh, and I left out the garbanzos and cannellinis since I didn't have them in the pantry. I sauteed the vegetables in oil and then added the spices and sauteed for 5 more min, then added the water and lentils. It was delicious, easy and cheap and I look forward to the leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So yummy! and so healthy for my pregnant self. Follow the ras el hanut spice directions and its perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
great tasting soup. I love my meat so next time i'll add some sausage to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
A little too spicy for my taste but I think lessening the cayane pepper and the garam masala it should be alittle less spicy. Also we added some garlic salt to the end soup, and it added a little extra needed flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was yummy. I followed a suggestion to use RAS EL HANOUT. in place of GARAM MASALA. Turned out very yummy. Next time I'll cook the carrots and celery with the onion, garlic and ginger before adding the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Fish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is truly an exceptional soup. Very tasty. Unfortunately, I did not have all the canned beans when I wanted to make this, so I boiled 5 kind beans and used that with the lentils. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States