Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very Good... double recipe to freeze for later date. I sometimes add chicken...we are not vegetarians and I often like a little more of a heartier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was amazingly good. Will definately make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent, easy, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ehguy11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Tasty and makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Relatively easy and extremely healthy! Tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
****Excellent! I really liked the consistency with only half of it pureed in blender and then mixed with the other non-pureed half. I also used brown lentils and just added a handful of red ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is such a wonderful recipe. I loved it made just as it is, however it has a lot of potential as a start for some very delicious meals. I can't wait to try it as a base for lamb stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I made a few changes. I added some Moroccon spices I had bought in Morocco with the cumin, cinnamon, saffron. 1/2 green lentils with red lentils and ceci beans. As you can see...there's no way to ruin this recipe! My kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gubbio, Umbria, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was really delicious. The first soup I've made with a real Indian/Moroccan flavor. I don't know why people feel compelled to change the spices so much - if you use fresh ones, it's plenty spicy. I did double the ginger though since it's so much soup and I love ginger. I also felt like I wanted to add salt, but instead of doing that I added a TBS of lemon juice - that gave it a bit more depth with no sodium. Anyway, I really love this recipe. You will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I didn't have some of the ingredients so I just used this recipe as a base.. I didn't have carrots or celery, but I did have a couple of cups of left over tortilla soup (with no tortillas in it!) and added that to it which had a few more beans and some corn, and it turned our really well. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States