Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was my first attempt at indian food (from what other reviewers are saying, it's not really Moroccan) and it was fantastic. My husband and I finished the whole pot in 2 meals. I only altered 2 things, I added some homemade chicken stock (about 1 1/2 cups), if I hadn't I think it would have been too thick to be a "soup"....and I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of diced. When I seperated the soup to blend, I made sure to include all the big tomatoe chunks, so that they were completely pureed. My husband said he couldn't wait to eat it again the second night...and it was even better than the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angesantoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really liked this a lot, but I don't think it's 5 stars yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mc
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good and spicey. Enjoyed spices I have not used previously and used chicken broth for a little extra nutrition. Soup did not call for salt but I found a little sprinkle in the bowl worked great. Served it with flat bread and added a little more cumin. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very Good... double recipe to freeze for later date. I sometimes add chicken...we are not vegetarians and I often like a little more of a heartier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was amazingly good. Will definately make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent, easy, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ehguy11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Tasty and makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Relatively easy and extremely healthy! Tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
****Excellent! I really liked the consistency with only half of it pureed in blender and then mixed with the other non-pureed half. I also used brown lentils and just added a handful of red ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is such a wonderful recipe. I loved it made just as it is, however it has a lot of potential as a start for some very delicious meals. I can't wait to try it as a base for lamb stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States