Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very versatile because I used green lentils instead of red and left out some of the spices and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Needs acid - lemon juice or more tomato, needs salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Neale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Liked most ingredients, but as some other reviews commented, the Garam Masala does not belong so subtituted Moroccoan spices. Of course the face that my husband doesn t like this spice had soe bearing on my changes. For some reason or another I feel that lentil type soups should have North African spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
i woke up sick today and made this soup. i feel so much better, it is so hearty, spicy, healthy, and delicious! i doubled spices, subbed half the water for veg stock, and didn't need to puree. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This soup was excellent. I doubled the recipe adding half chicken broth and half water. I also added 3 Tbls of tomato paste and more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
With some seasoning changes I loved this soup! But it turned out fairly different from the recipe so I feel my evaluation isn't really fair. I made it into an Indian soup and added some curry and actually used black beans since that is what I had on hand. Good inspiration though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought this soup was excellent although I agree, it has an Indian taste but I love Indian so that was a bonus. Also, I had to double the spices as recommended by another user and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I didn't like this soup, I Loved it. It was delicious nutritious and easy to make. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen.of.Tarts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mariposa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Made this soup for the first time over the weekend. At first I was hesitant about a soup recipe which simply called for water rather than a stock base so I substituted 2 cups of water with vegetable broth. It was fabulous! Great Recipe. The spices had a winter/holiday flavor so I'll make it for the holidays this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This makes a great "cooling" side when served with other spicier dishes. I made this alongside a very spicy curry and it worked beautifully at mitigating the lingering spice. Only thing I changed for this recipe was that I added a tbsp of liquid concentrated chicken bouillon while this was cooking. It really added a lot to the depth of flavor for this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States