Moroccan Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wow...delish! Especially day 2 . My husband is a bit picky, but even he went for seconds. Made a second batch and froze it for lunches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe is great as is... However, I cooked the lentils beforehand with garlic mad coconut milk and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good recipe although my batch came out rather bland. I didn't use the cardamom or diced tomatoes but tomato paste and added chili and garlic powder. I would try using stock next time I make this for more flavor. It went absolutely well with rice and had a great texture. Needs more salt and spice for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I love this recipe. I add jalapenos with their liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I only used the garam masala and cayenne pepper. I didn't add the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Just was not to our liking. The only thing I did different was to double the recipe to use the whole lbs of lentils. Realistically the recipe in itself was ok, the flavor was good. I have come to the conclusion that we are just not lentil fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tasty, though I prefer the flavor of harissa over these spices. -One addition: I added salt to taste, at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe as is. The second time I made it, I put in a bit more cayenne pepper to give it more zing and I threw in a chicken breast and let it boil along with the soup for an hour. I removed the chicken breast, shredded it and tossed it back in. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panama Papp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good recipe. Even though the spices are Indian, they can easily be tweaked. I made a similar recipe in which I also use the Indian spices (so good!) but modified the overall recipe & simplified it into a crock pot meal. So easy, healthy, & convenient! My recipe can be found on my blog: http://scienceandseitan.wordpress.com/2012/08/27/crock-pot-moroccan-lentil-soup/#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
OMG. I had curry lentil soup while out to dinner. I had to have more. I looked up this recipe and it came out way better than the resteraunt. I made a few alterations. I always keep small bags of mixed cooked beans in my freezer. I used a cup of them instead of the cannellini beans. I added more carrots and used about 2.5 Tablespoons of Spice Island Curry in place of the Indian spices. I added a pinch of ginger and clove. about 1 tsp chili power and 2 tsps cayenne. When it was cooked, I put it all in my VitaMix and blended it gently. Smooth but chuncky. Next time I'm going to use coconut oil in place of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States