Moroccan Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I rarely encounter a recipe that I use "as is", without any alterations. This is one of those occasions. Simply LOVED it. Had to make it two days in a row since the family couldn't get enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is great. I didn't have some of the ingredients and it turned out fabulous nonetheless. We actually used it as a side salad with a protein. Goes great with Salmon. I have been topping the left overs on my salad I take to work every day, and it's great like that, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is fantastic! Fresh and delicious. I added some mint, feta cheese, pepper, garlic powder, and a swirl of balsamic vinaigrette. My friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made the recipe for a picnic, exactly as directed except added the whole can of garbanzo beans and only used one hot pepper. It was refreshing and perfect for a summer picnic! The only criticism with it was that it need more salt, I had to agree and we didn't have any with us on the picnic. I only put a dash in. Next time I will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This became an instant hit the minute I served it. Since then I've made it three times. The lentils are really not the star in this meal, but rather the bits that bind the veggies together. Also, we found that the basic recipe as a side dish lasted for at least 10 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMIBURTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yum yum yum. This is a perfect summer salad recipe. I substituted red bell pepper for the yellow, which tastes just fine, but I would use the yellow pepper for sure if I were presenting for company or potluck because of the color of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is an extremely flavourful recipe! I made it without realizing I didn't have garbanzo beans on hand. I also left out the chilis and used only one type of pepper as well as a normal onion opposed to a green one... and I love it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matheson, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I'm rating it four stars because I did some tweaking. It tasted really awesome, though. I cooked the lentils in vegetable broth and probably used 2 cups of water total. I used the whole can of garbanzo beans and omitted the green & yellow pepper and replaced the olive oil with walnut oil. I subbed parsley for cilantro and add 2 tsp. of Bragg's Liquid Aminos (salt replacer). I also didn't use the whole lemon juice called out for and added a tsp. of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This could use some pizazz, but I like the ingredients and dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
BLAND, though visually and texturally appealing. If you're still determined to make this, then you'll want to DOUBLE the lentils and dress it up with some additional flavor (try balsamic vinegar, pepper, garlic powder, cumin and feta cheese) as it really doesn't taste like anything as-is. In fact, you may as well skip the olive oil and lime juice in favor of a tasty dressing instead. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States