Moroccan Lamb with Shiraz Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Truly amazing dinner. the Ras el Hanout combined with the red wine honey reduction leaves you wanting more and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Best rack of lamb ever! I made my own raw el hanout seasoning mix using the suggestions made by mdelduke in her review. However, I used whole coriander, cumin, cloves, allspice, and a peppercorn. I dry roasted them until they were fragrant and then grounded them and added the other spices. I also reduced the amount for the whole spices. We didm't have any Shiraz so I just used a nice red wine. The combination of the sweet sauce with the flavorful spices on the lamb was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I googled a few ras el hanout recipes and created my own for this dish.I preseasoned with the ras el hanout and added onion and garlic powders. I enjoyed the lamb with rosemary sweet potatoes with the sauce drizzled on the lamb and sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is the most amazing dish! My husband drools whenever I mention the word lamb because of this recipe. It is a huge hit in our house! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Valentine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JacobJ
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was fantastic. It looked too easy so I was skeptical, but it was actually amazing. Ras El Hanout was hard to find - but I managed to get some at Cost Plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacobJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I cook with and for my bf and I have never gotten such a rave review as I did with this dish. Thank you LotusX for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe will make your toes curl in ecstasy, it's really that good. I made it for a morrocan themed dinner and wowed my guests. It went particularly well with the dessert: bacon wraped, blue cheese stuffed... dates. I used store bought Ras el Hanout and followed the recipe closely, although I switched up the meat from all ribs to half ribs and half chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious and easy recipe. Got the Ras el Hanout from Zamouri on Amazon which was delicious! My only problem was that the sauce was a bit thin...next time (and there will be one) I might add a tiny bit of corn starch to thicken it up. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was amazingly delicious! The flavor from the ras el hanout rub was absolutely 'top shelf'. We felt like we had just dined in a 5-star restaurant. I made just a mushroom risotto to accompany it, and left-overs were non existent!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by food4fit
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
The smallest rack I could find had 8 bones and my husband said it wasn't enough! (it was just the 2 of us!!!) As I was doing the wine reduction, I added some carrots and cooked them during that time- turned out quite delicious with almost like a glaze! Served with garlic mashed potatoes... FANTASTIC first experience eating (let alone cooking!) lamb! Will definitely make again! Husband didn't even complain about the "bite" in the spice- the sweeter reduction made a nice compliment to the spice rub! *EDIT* Made similar dish tonight with boneless skinless chicken breast- rubbed with the spice, seared and baked just like this recipe. Added in sliced onion with the wine/honey and it was quite delicious. As much as I LOVE this recipe, the cost of the lamb (not to mention nutritional value overload!!!) makes it unreasonable to have it on a regular basis. Nice to know it works just as well with chicken- and I want to try it with a pork roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States