Moroccan Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
WOW! I did everything just like the recipe said and didn't omit any ingredients. Also, I recommend PEPPY'S PITA BREAD recipe to serve these kabobs in and the AVOCADO TZITZIKI SAUCE recipe. If you want a cheater recipe, use store-bought Greek flatbread, substitute sour cream for tzatziki, and feta for goat cheese. This will make it prep time much faster and overall cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've earned brownie points with My Mother-In-Law with this one. I haven't used All-Recipes in a while, I've forgotten how wonderful it is and I must share my experiences as I have benefitted so much from other reviews. I followed this recipe to the "T" and the kabobs were so fragrant and tasty. My husband and mother-in-law who lived in India for many years, know and love Middle Eastern food. I, who did not like lamb, enjoyed these kabobs. One consensus is to leave out the raisins, which many reviewers have suggested and we'd have to agree. We also like flavor and spice, this definitely has a kick. I served the kabobs on pita bread with sliced onions, tomatoes, lettuce, and the "Persian Cucumber Yogurt (Maast-o Khiar" (also found on All-Recipe, see my review). The yogurt helps balance the spiciness. I like simple and effective recipes and this is definitely one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.MomRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Delicious dish. One suggestion = small portions on wooden skewers. Cooking is trouble if you use metal skewers or add too much meat - the meat will fall off. This is fabolous with the homemade Tazeki ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
A very simple yet a dish with very subtle and delicate tastes. The raisins complement the cayenne pepper. The cilantro and the onions give the fresh taste. The mayo and the goat cheese makes it juicy! I upped the quantity of cayenne pepper, cumin and coriander by half. This is a must make for the next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Absolutely sensational. My husband who loves lamb couldn't resist taking thirds. The raisins add such a bright accent to the meat. Don't skimp on using goat cheese, it definately adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These were really good! I served them with homemade pita breads, tsaziki sauce, lettuce, tomato and onions for a gyro dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The best kabab I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I thought this was an amazing recipe - I feel this is one of my secret recipes that I'll whip out to impress guests. I always wondered what the secret was to fluffy "Kofte" (ground middle-eastern meatballs) rather than dense little round burgers. This recipe captures it - awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
We love these! Pretty time consuming, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
These were great! The recipe makes much more than 6 kabobs so for two people we cut the recipe in half. It still made about 6 decent sized kabobs. We did modify the recipe though using feta cheese instead of goats cheese, no raisins, and no mayo. Really tastes great with garlic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States