Moroccan Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
A very simple yet a dish with very subtle and delicate tastes. The raisins complement the cayenne pepper. The cilantro and the onions give the fresh taste. The mayo and the goat cheese makes it juicy! I upped the quantity of cayenne pepper, cumin and coriander by half. This is a must make for the next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Delicious dish. One suggestion = small portions on wooden skewers. Cooking is trouble if you use metal skewers or add too much meat - the meat will fall off. This is fabolous with the homemade Tazeki ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Easy and tasty. I would have given it a 5-stars, but I thought 3/4-tablespoon cayenne pepper was way over the top. The cayenne pepper was decreased to 1/2-teaspoon. I didn't make kabobs, but formed mixture into meatballs and broiled them instead. I bet this mixture would make some awesome burgers -- or sauteed and spread over a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
We love these! Pretty time consuming, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very tasty, it would be better w/ chicken or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Absolutely sensational. My husband who loves lamb couldn't resist taking thirds. The raisins add such a bright accent to the meat. Don't skimp on using goat cheese, it definately adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
These were flavorful but even though I did not add the mayo they were still a bit greasy. Infact they did not stay on the skewers at all. Next time I will make them in to patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
WOW! I did everything just like the recipe said and didn't omit any ingredients. Also, I recommend PEPPY'S PITA BREAD recipe to serve these kabobs in and the AVOCADO TZITZIKI SAUCE recipe. If you want a cheater recipe, use store-bought Greek flatbread, substitute sour cream for tzatziki, and feta for goat cheese. This will make it prep time much faster and overall cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These were really good! I served them with homemade pita breads, tsaziki sauce, lettuce, tomato and onions for a gyro dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
These were great! The recipe makes much more than 6 kabobs so for two people we cut the recipe in half. It still made about 6 decent sized kabobs. We did modify the recipe though using feta cheese instead of goats cheese, no raisins, and no mayo. Really tastes great with garlic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States