Moroccan Ksra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I cannot even begin to tell you how easy and good this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melapet78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Nice subtle touch from the anise - a relatively salty bread, though the salt was not overpowering at all, IMHO. Wonderful with Cara's Moroccan Stew and Moroccan Mashed Potatoes (both also from this site). My now 16 yo son especially enjoyed this bread, though I was personally a bit disappointed as I'm sure mine didn't come out quite right. I did not have semolina flour and was in a hurry, so only used bread flour - and the gluten content was therefore higher than the recipe is designed to deal with. As a result, the bread was more firm than I think it would have been otherwise..., I might even call it a tad tough, but it stood up to Cara's Moroccan stew quite stoutly..., perhaps a bit too stoutly. I'll be experimenting with this recipe, using more and less whole wheat until I know how we'll prefer to make it in our home (I need whole wheat for the most part, as white flour tends to lean me hard towards blood sugar issues.....). Thanks for the lovely recipe. Oh! and the photo of the bread was inspiring. My husband in particular enjoyed the designs put onto the bread using just a simple fork. My daughter thought they were rather American Indian in nature, so I'll have to introduce her to the force, power, and beauty of African, geometric art.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
if you use the metric measures instead of US, it calls for 9 grams of salt which unfortunately makes bread that is too salty to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Found the bread to be very dry and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This has a wonderful slightly sweet taste. Not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This bread is delicious and tastes just like the bread my Mother-in-Law makes in Casablanca!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Minster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I did not use the two kinds of flour listed. Instead I used all whole wheat flour, which made 2 cups of it be all that I needed. Because of using a heavier flour, the rising times were longer. Great anise taste! I'll be making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is one of the best bread recipes I`ve tried. The bread is very soft and delicious with a delicate anise flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I have made several batches and it turns out perfect every time. I have to keep making it because it disappears quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was the icing on the cake for the moracan meal I served. It was great, and perfect for soaking up the juices from the Lamb Tagine recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States