Moroccan Ksra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This bread was just like the bread I had in Morocco. Soooo good. I used 1 cup of Wheat flour instead of Semolina because I couldnt find it at the store. I ate it with baked chicken and potatoes the Moroccan way...thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
A very nice Moroccan bread recipe for the bread machine. I did however increase my water to 1 cup. 7/8th was just not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMIMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this bread during the holidays and it was terrific. I made the following substitutions which made it better I think. 2tsp of anise seed instead of 1tsp. I substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the white flour in the 2 1/4 cups called for. After I divided the dough into two balls and rolled out 2 pizza like "rounds" I pressed in green olives and black olives then let it rise. Watch it though, the bread bakes really quickly. Later I tried adding sun dried tomatoes in the same way and that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This was the best bread recipe I have tried in a long time. Very easy. Very soft texture-I brushed a little olive oil on after I took it out of the oven.Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Seductively tasty, thx :-) CAUTION: Just don't leave the entire bread basket on the table; it'll disappear bef ore the food arrives. NO SEMOLINA FLOUR? Just grab a box of couscous (that's wheat grain), pour it in the blender, and grind it into dust (couscous=pulverize).lv NO COUSCOUS? Pulverize your southern grits (but that's corn grain).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I did not use the two kinds of flour listed. Instead I used all whole wheat flour, which made 2 cups of it be all that I needed. Because of using a heavier flour, the rising times were longer. Great anise taste! I'll be making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is one of the best bread recipes I`ve tried. The bread is very soft and delicious with a delicate anise flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I have made several batches and it turns out perfect every time. I have to keep making it because it disappears quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was the icing on the cake for the moracan meal I served. It was great, and perfect for soaking up the juices from the Lamb Tagine recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
fabulous, its perfect- does anyone know how to prepare baghrair Also I increased a little bit of water so it was 1.25 cups and this is exactly as moroccan bread is -hard on the outside. soft on the inside-the olive oil brushing works wonders too Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States