Moroccan Ksra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This was the best bread recipe I have tried in a long time. Very easy. Very soft texture-I brushed a little olive oil on after I took it out of the oven.Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Crispy crust and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This bread was easy to make, but I don't know how it can be said to make 16 servings! I added dried onions bits and caraway seeds to the top and caraway seeds instead of anise seeds in the dough. It was heavier and denser than I expected, so I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was pretty good. Be sure to let your ingredients come to room temp before you use them. I didn't have a bread maker, so I just did it the traditional way. My husband didn't like it, though, so I'll probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
A very nice Moroccan bread recipe for the bread machine. I did however increase my water to 1 cup. 7/8th was just not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMIMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this bread during the holidays and it was terrific. I made the following substitutions which made it better I think. 2tsp of anise seed instead of 1tsp. I substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the white flour in the 2 1/4 cups called for. After I divided the dough into two balls and rolled out 2 pizza like "rounds" I pressed in green olives and black olives then let it rise. Watch it though, the bread bakes really quickly. Later I tried adding sun dried tomatoes in the same way and that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
fabulous, its perfect- does anyone know how to prepare baghrair Also I increased a little bit of water so it was 1.25 cups and this is exactly as moroccan bread is -hard on the outside. soft on the inside-the olive oil brushing works wonders too Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This bread was just like the bread I had in Morocco. Soooo good. I used 1 cup of Wheat flour instead of Semolina because I couldnt find it at the store. I ate it with baked chicken and potatoes the Moroccan way...thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Seductively tasty, thx :-) CAUTION: Just don't leave the entire bread basket on the table; it'll disappear bef ore the food arrives. NO SEMOLINA FLOUR? Just grab a box of couscous (that's wheat grain), pour it in the blender, and grind it into dust (couscous=pulverize).lv NO COUSCOUS? Pulverize your southern grits (but that's corn grain).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States