Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My friend made this the other day and forced me to try it. I have to say it was pretty good. Since then she's had me try some other Moroccan dishes. Turns out, I like Moroccan food. With this recipe I do have to agree, the taste of orange is pretty overpowering. If it were me, I'd use 1/4 cup of the orange juice and just a tad more chicken broth and salt to try and even the flavor out. Other than that, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I was only able to find Israeli couscous and it was fabulous!! I will make it again with the larger, Israeli variety. Great texture. You just need to follow the box directions and simmer, covered for 12 minutes once you add the liquid. All other ingredients/measurements the same. It got RAVE reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
We really liked this. We made it together with the "Moroccan pork" on this site, and the sauce from that recipe on this couscous made it a home run. otherwise, it could have used a bit more flavor and moisture. I would also add some extra raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe is very flavorful and is a wonderful side dish to any middle eastern or Moroccan style dinner! It has a fairly strong orange flavor which accompanies the spices well. It also has a good serving of veggies- always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
OMG this is so tasty! Next time I'm going to exchange whole spices for some of the ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
4 stars as a stand alone dish. Definitely 5 stars when served with Lamb Tagine and Cucumber Raita with pita bread. Next time I would decrease the servings by half because this made a lot if couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Not traditional but very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was fantastic!! The spices were wonderful but don't forget the mint at the end! The mint blends everything together nicely and takes the edge off the strong cloves flavor. Didn't have cardamom and added garlic. Definitely making again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Lovely recipe! I had to make numerous substitutions because of what I had (or didn't have) on hand, still turned out very well. Looking forward to trying the recipe 'as is' next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States