Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Tasty, but very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very, very tastey. An excellent addition to the lamb tagine. But too labor intensive for the impact of the dish. It does present beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This dish is delicious and very quick to prepare. I am vegetarian so I replaced the chicken broth by adding the juice drained from the garbanzos to enough water to make 1 1/2 cups liquid and adding some vegetarian chicken style seasoning. I also added 1 tsp. curry powder, 1/8 tsp. garlic and increase the allspice to 1/2 tsp. since I did not have the cardamom or coriander on hand. Instead of orange juice, I use water with 1-2 tablespoons of fresh lemon or lime juice and leave out the orange zest. I did not think I would like the raisins in this, but they added a nice bit of sweetness and blend nicely with the flavors of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrychip

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ita
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
The spices were good but I needed to add a little balsamic for additional flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
As noted by other reviewers, I went to Cost Plus and bought ras al hanout season blend. I used that instead of all of the other spices and it came out great. The only thing I would do differently is cut the veggies a bit smaller and more uniform. Other than that, the recipe is wonderful. It is fragrant and delicious. An amazing dish served with the Lamb Tagine and Cucumber Raita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babylynnz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Im only a teen and i cooked this up for my family. It was absolutely delicious and everyone was very impressed.It has a spicy, unique flavour to it which made it so addicting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiestaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Beautiful!!! This was so easy and full of so many colors and flavors. I didn't have all of the spices, so I just used cumin, cayenne, ginger, and allspice. I'm sure it would be even better with the other spices but this was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was very good with the rest of the moroccan dinner I was serving - it went over very well. If you happen to be able to get your hands on ras al hanout season blend, you don't have to worry around with all the different spices - just use a tablespoon of that, and then add the ginger. Places like Cost Plus carry it really cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Excellent flavor and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is excellent served with Lisa's Lamb Tagine. I didn't have a zucchini, but it was deicious just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States