Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Good couscous (but I love the stuff anyways!)!!! Made half the suggested serving size to go with BenevolentEmpresse's lamb tagine. My bf even liked this (which surprises me because he HATES fruit of any kind as well as most beans). Goes to show you that everyting is worth a try at least once :) I didn't change a thing. Used a yellow bell pepper, but I think red or orange would be lovely (definitely not green IMHO). Served with a side of store-bought creamy cucumber dill salad and naan. Please note: I had to add a touch more broth to my couscous as I found it to be somewhat dry. An easy fix nonetheless. Oh, and you can whip this up in a breeze if you chop your veggies beforehand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Excellent, but I'd recommend you serve this with something blander than the delicious lamb tangine as suggested. Both have such great flavors, they're wasted on each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
A keeper! I used half the seasonings, because I also made the Lamb Tagine which itself had plenty of seasonings! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
It was great! It was very easy to make & the flavors blend in perfectly. I made it for my family & everyone really liked it. Personally I loved it, & I'll make it again to surprise my boyfriend who is from Morocco :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is a really great recipe! My husband won't eat it because it doesn't contain meat, but my two year old loves it as much as I do. I cut the cloves and allspice in half for him and add an equivalent amount of curry powder. I could eat this for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Great dish! I was a bit overwhelmed over the ingredients list, however they all pulled together and worked really well with a spice rubbed pork tenderloin I was making. This is definitely in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Really enjoyed the flavors on this one. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Tasty, but very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very, very tastey. An excellent addition to the lamb tagine. But too labor intensive for the impact of the dish. It does present beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This dish is delicious and very quick to prepare. I am vegetarian so I replaced the chicken broth by adding the juice drained from the garbanzos to enough water to make 1 1/2 cups liquid and adding some vegetarian chicken style seasoning. I also added 1 tsp. curry powder, 1/8 tsp. garlic and increase the allspice to 1/2 tsp. since I did not have the cardamom or coriander on hand. Instead of orange juice, I use water with 1-2 tablespoons of fresh lemon or lime juice and leave out the orange zest. I did not think I would like the raisins in this, but they added a nice bit of sweetness and blend nicely with the flavors of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrychip

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States