Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Delicious, but waaaayy more than 8 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was searching a new couscous dish and when I saw this recipe, I knew it was the one I was looking for. Loved this. Didn't change a thing (except for halfing it). After enjoying this delicious dish I will definitely be trying the other suggested accompanying dishes soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was truly amazing. I left out the bell pepper cuz bf doesn't like, didn't have zucchini, garbanzo beans, or mint, allspice, or coriander, so left those out as well. Used yellow onion instead of red. Even with all of these changes, the end result was still incredible. So flavorful yet light. I absolutely loved it. I will be making this again! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this as a side dish for the suggested Lamb Tagine (also 5-star) to go along with the Cucumber Raita (I simply don't care for plain yogurt). It was excellent as-is. A great meal if you are looking for tasty lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I made this exactly expect I omitted the clove per another reviewer. Really a good base of spices and you can adds lots of veggies. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I honestly wasn't sure I'd like the mint, but it's great! Amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Been looking for a right recipe for some picky guests and this is the answer. Didn't use any garbanzo but turned out well. Guests praised a lot. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATATWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I highly advise that the clove be omitted. It overpowered the whole dish and was not tasty. I must admit I did make substitutes due to not having all the ingredients. However, the clove must go! Also, less orange juice between that and the clove it was too fruity and zingy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Hurairah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
So good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danube66
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good recipe. Next time I would decrease the broth and couscous to 1 cup each, though - i thought there was a little too much of the couscous compared to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States