Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Really, really good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great taste for such a simple recipe, it was inhaled the minute I put it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I have made this recipe twice in two days. This recipe is easy and delish ! The secound time I used quinoa instead of couscous and lime juice instead of orange juice. This recipe is one that you can really play with. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
So good... And so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious with the addition of toasted sliced almonds and sweetened dried cranberries. I made it over a cookstove on a camping trip, and my friends were enormously impressed to be eating so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Overall tasty dish that's relatively easy to make. Sweet and sour flavors work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Fabulous, although I made a few changes. I substituted mushrooms for zucchini. Also, I'm not a big orange fan, so I omitted the zest (big time saver, too) and only used 1/2 of the recommended juice. I might try the full juice recommendation in the future. It was wonderful. I will mention that it is better the day of cooking, even to the next, but don't let this go more than 2 days in the fridge--the chickpeas & couscous dry out. BUT, I doubt it will make it that long anyway! I ate with the Cucumber Raita by the same author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this almost to the letter, just skipping a couple of spices and the OJ due to not having them on hand, and I used bulgur instead of couscous. Still absolutely delicious! I would make this again in a heartbeat, and am sure it's even better with the missing spices and OJ. Thanks for a fabulous lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Too many conflicting flavors. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good. With the beans and couscous combined, you have a complete protein. My husband said not to overdo the mint. We both really liked this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States