Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This recipe is delicious and tastes a lot like I remember the couscous I ate in Morocco tasting. I substituted carrots for the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Excellent on its own, and even better as an accompaniment to the lamb tagine! A few adjustments from my kitchen: I was out of cardamom, so instead I doubled the ginger. I left out the garbanzo beans because A) I didn't have any and B) I was pairing this with a meat dish. If I prepare it again as a vegetarian supper I will add the beans in. I used dark raisins rather than golden because that was what I had on hand. Based on other reviews I lowered the stock and couscous to 1 cup each to balance the couscous-vege ratio. Finally, instead of the orange zest/juice I zested 2 lemons and added 1/4 cup of lemon juice to pair with the lemon in the tagine. Very healthy, very tasty, very sweet, very much worth my time to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kees

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Sumptuous! I got home from work and was keen to make a special dinner ...this served up just that....I definited saved this one and will recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I had it with the lamb tangine and it was a perfect match! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wow, this is wonderful! I found a Moroccan pork recipe and need a side dish. This was it. So flavorful and tasty. I loved the orange zest and used regular raisins. Yum, yum, yum! Next time I will add some heat like red pepper flakes as we like things with a little kick. Just as it is it is a five star plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Nice! Mix up the spices ahead of time for a smoother dinner prep. i liked it a lot more than my husband, but I'll still make it again. He can pick around the raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
A delicious and filling lunch, I enjoyed every bite of this. I only left out the orange zest and cardamom (didn't have those items) and since I'm vegetarian I used veggie broth, but other than that I stuck w/the recipe. Great orange flavor that complements the spices well. This would be great for a dinner party. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashcakes
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
You might want to let the zucchini soften more before adding the couscous. If you do let it cook some more, it would be wise to add some more broth. I love this. The kids in my family found it a little too weird for their taste. The adults, however, gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Outstanding!!! I spoon it right on top of lettuce and it makes a yummy and very filling salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and this dish was soooooooo delectable that I am going to make it for our monthly friends/family gathering because it would be sinful for me not to share this yummy-liciousness with EVERYONE I know! Thank you, Thank you, THANK YOU!!! And the Lamb Tagine was just as scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States