Moroccan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a delicious recipe and really easy to cook, took very little preparation with amazing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I love the complexity of flavors. My only complaint was that it was kind of dry so I added about 1 T chicken broth after it was all put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe, although for my own taste I did find the orange to be a little too much. If I was to make again, I think I would replace the orange juice with more stock. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Just couldn't get excited about it. And it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by robgraphics
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Served this with the Lamb L'Arabique and Moroccan Couscous. I thought this was a great blend of spices and just enough couscous to vegetable blend. The fresh squeezed orange juice and zest did not overwhelm the flavors at all. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of broth (just prior to adding the couscous) and covered the pan with a lid for an additional 5 minutes to get the zucchini softened, then I added the couscous. I had the mint chopped and ready to go in and forgot it! Still really liked the recipe, so if you don't like mint, leave it out. I'll try it again today with the mint in this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robgraphics

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I omitted the beans and the orange zest and it was still delicious. My husband prefers a plainer couscous with lamb tagine so next time I might try it with souvlaki or something like that. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good! Easy to substitute other veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This recipe is delicious and tastes a lot like I remember the couscous I ate in Morocco tasting. I substituted carrots for the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Excellent on its own, and even better as an accompaniment to the lamb tagine! A few adjustments from my kitchen: I was out of cardamom, so instead I doubled the ginger. I left out the garbanzo beans because A) I didn't have any and B) I was pairing this with a meat dish. If I prepare it again as a vegetarian supper I will add the beans in. I used dark raisins rather than golden because that was what I had on hand. Based on other reviews I lowered the stock and couscous to 1 cup each to balance the couscous-vege ratio. Finally, instead of the orange zest/juice I zested 2 lemons and added 1/4 cup of lemon juice to pair with the lemon in the tagine. Very healthy, very tasty, very sweet, very much worth my time to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Kees

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Sumptuous! I got home from work and was keen to make a special dinner ...this served up just that....I definited saved this one and will recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States