Moroccan Cooked Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dinita
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I love this salad! Thank you so much for the recipe! I decided to make it "lukewarm". The only difference I've made was to boil the tomatos for a short time until I could peel them. Afterwards they get cubed and I DID NOT cook them anymore before I've mixed the ingrediences up. P.S.: Sorry for my poor English. I'm not a native speaker. :o) - Dinita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I had some tomatoes and peppers in need of using up and this was a great little recipe. I used capers instead of olives (personal preference) for that briney pop and left out the oil completely. Very enjoyable summer side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have used this recipe many times since I discovered it. When I make my family favorite, sausage with fried peppers and onions, I sprinkle these seasonings on the fried peppers. I have been told by family members that it was the best sausage and peppers they had ever had. The seasonings add another layer of flavor which makes this dish so delicious. I make a batch of seasoning mix ahead of time and keep it in a jar and then just sprinkle it over the peppers as I am cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very tasty. Very simple to learn. --whirlston sesame oil press
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
If your tomatoes are large; add extra bell pepper. Also, a very meaty tomato such as roma might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
As the recipe stated, excellent either hot or cold! Unique taste, and a totally fresh take on tomato/pepper combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't add green olives since I didn't have any but I did substitute it with a teaspoon of sundried tomato pesto.But even without that it would still be a great tasty side veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
A very versatile, tasty recipe. In my case, I needed a quick salad to complement b'stilla, and wanted something fresh-tasting that would taste good cold. I get annoyed when people leave reviews for recipes they've changed, but it is a flexible recipe... and I didn't want to go back to the store for the tomatoes I forgot to buy. I used one each of red, orange, yellow, and green peppers and a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a handful of coarsely chopped cilantro because it was left over from making the b'stilla. It got rave reviews with the lunch crew at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
flavours were nice, I would say it's more of a salsa-type topping than a salad. Brought it to a dinner party as I was supposed to bring the salad to a Moroccan themed dinner. Tasted good but not salad-like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
If you follow the actual recipe I rate this a 4 star. However, I added my own twist and it became a 5 star! I added one can of drained and rinsed black beans, and omitted the green olive garnish. This was an amazing side dish, as I served it over couscous, and along with the Moroccan salmon cakes, also on allrecipes.com. What a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States