Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a good recipe but it definitely needs more spice. I doubled them all the second time around and made a few other tweaks. I added a can of drained chopped tomatoes rather than crushed tomato and added some yellow pepper along with the other vegetables listed just because I had some on hand. I found some harissa sauce on one of my last trips to France and added it in for extra spicy kick. When cooking I added all the vegetables in and cooked about 5-6 min, then the broth, tomatoes, harissa and the chicken and cooked 10 min. Last the chickpeas and sliced dates about a 1/3 cup for sweetness and cooked 10 min more. Then the lemon juice before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super yummy! Skipped the celery and carrots but added 1 red bellpepper. Used 1 can of small diced tomatoes instead of tomato puree and only added 1 cup of water. Doubled up on spices and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lei Lani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rock n roll joel
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This came out great kids loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing! I've made this several times and everyone loves it. One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
this was very good.. i seasoned the chicken with 1 tsp of garlic salt for the 2 tsp salt and used maybe half the ginger bc that's all i had left.. almost doubled the cumin and mistakenly used crushed red pepper for the cayenne.. grated the equivalent of 1 cup of fresh tomatoes for the crushed.. worried it would be too soup like others complained, i used only one cup of chicken broth.. never keep chickpeas on hand so i left them out.. i used 3 small mexican squash for the zucchini and didn't feel the lemon juice was needed.. so delicious.. will be making this again for bf's daughter when she comes over.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
A little bland so I suggest maybe using some garlic salt. I added baked squash on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great served over the Sweet and Nutty Couscous!! I made it exactly as is in the recipe! I will be entertaining guests with this one soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I followed the recipe as it is and served it over couscous. It was delicious and so flavorful! The spice was just perfect for my hubby and myself though (we can't handle spicy food). Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Made this recipe tonight but used white beans instead of chickpeas and I doubled the amount of chicken! Otherwise I followed the directions and it was delish! I cook quite a bit and I don't impress easily but this was really good! A friend suggested that I include turmeric in my diet to help with inflammation and I happened to stumble upon it! Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good for "healthy" dinner but it made too much for us. Reduce servings to 1/2 amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States