Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
this was very good.. i seasoned the chicken with 1 tsp of garlic salt for the 2 tsp salt and used maybe half the ginger bc that's all i had left.. almost doubled the cumin and mistakenly used crushed red pepper for the cayenne.. grated the equivalent of 1 cup of fresh tomatoes for the crushed.. worried it would be too soup like others complained, i used only one cup of chicken broth.. never keep chickpeas on hand so i left them out.. i used 3 small mexican squash for the zucchini and didn't feel the lemon juice was needed.. so delicious.. will be making this again for bf's daughter when she comes over.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
A little bland so I suggest maybe using some garlic salt. I added baked squash on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great served over the Sweet and Nutty Couscous!! I made it exactly as is in the recipe! I will be entertaining guests with this one soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I followed the recipe as it is and served it over couscous. It was delicious and so flavorful! The spice was just perfect for my hubby and myself though (we can't handle spicy food). Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Made this recipe tonight but used white beans instead of chickpeas and I doubled the amount of chicken! Otherwise I followed the directions and it was delish! I cook quite a bit and I don't impress easily but this was really good! A friend suggested that I include turmeric in my diet to help with inflammation and I happened to stumble upon it! Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good for "healthy" dinner but it made too much for us. Reduce servings to 1/2 amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time last night. It was delicious and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was Excellent. My daughter made it tonight for dinner ONLY omitted the celery (which she doesn't like - I will add celery next time :) Was easy to make - the sauce was so flavorful with just the right amount of spice. Served over Brown rice with Naan. It's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I thought it was just OK. It's a decent meal for home, but I would not make this for a dinner party. I can't make any recommendations because it wasn't bad, but I simply didn't find it too different from the average meal that I make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States