Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super yummy! Skipped the celery and carrots but added 1 red bellpepper. Used 1 can of small diced tomatoes instead of tomato puree and only added 1 cup of water. Doubled up on spices and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lei Lani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rock n roll joel
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This came out great kids loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing! I've made this several times and everyone loves it. One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
this was very good.. i seasoned the chicken with 1 tsp of garlic salt for the 2 tsp salt and used maybe half the ginger bc that's all i had left.. almost doubled the cumin and mistakenly used crushed red pepper for the cayenne.. grated the equivalent of 1 cup of fresh tomatoes for the crushed.. worried it would be too soup like others complained, i used only one cup of chicken broth.. never keep chickpeas on hand so i left them out.. i used 3 small mexican squash for the zucchini and didn't feel the lemon juice was needed.. so delicious.. will be making this again for bf's daughter when she comes over.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
A little bland so I suggest maybe using some garlic salt. I added baked squash on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great served over the Sweet and Nutty Couscous!! I made it exactly as is in the recipe! I will be entertaining guests with this one soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I followed the recipe as it is and served it over couscous. It was delicious and so flavorful! The spice was just perfect for my hubby and myself though (we can't handle spicy food). Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Made this recipe tonight but used white beans instead of chickpeas and I doubled the amount of chicken! Otherwise I followed the directions and it was delish! I cook quite a bit and I don't impress easily but this was really good! A friend suggested that I include turmeric in my diet to help with inflammation and I happened to stumble upon it! Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good for "healthy" dinner but it made too much for us. Reduce servings to 1/2 amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time last night. It was delicious and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States