Moroccan Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Fabulous! After browning the chicken I added everything in step 2 in my pressure cooker for 25 mins. After it cooled down I continued with step 3. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I hate chickpeas, Green peppers make me burp, and red,(Bermuda onions) belong on salads-NEVER cooked, and Campells tomato soup is meant to ONLY be enjoyed with a grilled cheese sandwich. ... . But this dish-- when put together defies all my rules! it was absolutely delicious and I will make it again. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregfcarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Even though I dislike cooking with prepared soup, I wanted to try this recipe because I had most of the ingredients. I used dried apricots and cashews, instead of raisins and almonds, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I felt it needed a bit more kick, so added a little cayenne and white pepper at the end. A sprinkle of cilantro helped provide contrast. Easy and good. Paired it with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I like this recipe a lot! I'm a big fan of all things curry though in general. The few small things I did different were I added salt,pepper,garlic powder, onion powder, and coriander to the chicken while it cooked. I also serve this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is an absolutely amazing recipe! We've already made it twice. If you're a veggie lover, add a bit more green pepper. Great with a dollop of plain yogurt or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made it for dinner tonight and it was edible..but I thought it needed more spice...not enough flavor! It reminded me of a Healthy Choice frozen dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae1962

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! I didn't have raisins so did without, and added a few fresh mushrooms I had on hand. Will most definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A keeper. Delicious flavor. Tender chicken. I used 2/3 of a can of Progresso Creamy Tomato Basil soup, since I didn't have Campbell's on hand. I served with rice, and then used the leftover sauce with tofu, veggies and rice for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I gave this four starts due to its potential. I believe it needs salt and more curry powder added. I also would double the amount of raisins because I love the sweetness of them in this stew. The chickpeas were an excellent addition to this dish and really brought it together. I would make again, but be prepared to do some minor doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Really good! Seasoned chicken with salt and pepper before browning, and added 1/2 chicken bouillon cube for additional flavor, but otherwise, made as written. Served over rice pilaf. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States