Moroccan Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
excellent as is. probably could substitute or add fresh tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This dish was delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe said. I personally prefer everything to be spicy, so I might add some hot peppers to the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I followed other reviewers by almost doubling the spices. It was bland, so I followed other reviewers again by adding turmeric and ginger. Still it didn't taste very good. Definitely will not make again. I gave it two stars only because it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I've got this simmering in my crockpot right now! It smells delicious and the "tastings" I've done throughout the day were fabulous! I didn't read the reviews before making it and tweaked it a bit. After reading the reviews my tweaks were on par with everyone else. I used more spices and added turmeric, used chicken breasts and one onion since. I also added 1/2 can of water and have brown rice on the stove now. Next time I might add cauliflower or butternut squash, or possibly a potato of some sort and since my family doesn't like chickpeas, I'll use 1/2 a can (I love them!) I'm definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe, it was easy and my family loved it. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very good, but the next time I make this dish I will make a few changes: 1) I will add more spices. Both my husband and I agreed that it could be spicier (but that is personal preference, not everybody likes their meals spicy hot. 2) I will add more raisins. The raisins really added a nice flavor! 3) I only used one onion and I think that was enough. I also served it over rice which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
OMG this recipe is amazing! I added a bit of ginger and cumin because I had it and others had suggested it. I also added some cayenne pepper to give it the heat that I love and my own personal spin. It is delish, so go on and try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Awesome flavors!! I added fresh tomatoes, used chicken breast and subbed Pacific Foods Tomato and Red Pepper soup for the condensed soup. LOVED it!! the flavors blend beautifully. Hubby couldn't stop raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVARNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good heated it up with some fresh red gound pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States