Moroccan Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was really good. My hubby thought there was too much cinnamon and not enough garlic but the rest of us loved it. I left out the raisins because we didn't have any but it didn't need it. My 2 year old (picky!) gave two thumbs up and an empty bowl. It did need more liquid so I added canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Added some seasoned soy sauce, skipped the raisins, replace chickpeas with northern beans. Added some water to the soup. Used half a batch of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Used a 175g Moroccan Lamb Shank marinade instead of the curry and cinnamon, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was so good! I used boneless, skinless chicken breast cut into large chunks because that is what I had. I didn't have the tomato soup either, so I used a can of tomato sauce. The raisins & almonds were so good! I let it simmer for about an hour on low because we were having dinner a little later & it tasted great! Will make this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is SO good!! Each year for Christmas Eve I make each family member whatever they want for dinner - it's made for some interesting combinations! My husband is French Canadian and ALWAYS asks for Tourtierre, but this year, after having tasted this, this is what he wants! I changed it a little because that's what I do, but they were minor changes - so so so good and so different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made the recipe as is with the following exceptions: omitted chickpeas and used regular raisins instead of golden (didn't have them on hand) and I rinsed out the can with some water. I can see why some reviewers mentioned that the spices can be doubled. But as is, it really is not too bad at all, especially if you are not a spice fan. Next time I make it, I will try to double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I've made this recipe several times now and it is wonderful. I doubled the raisins, almonds, curry & cinnamon. I used sliced almonds rather than slivered and used 1 1/2 cans of tomato soup. Also used 1 green and 1 red pepper. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe - it is devinely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Too many chickpeas! Not enough Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
NOTE: I changed this drastically but it is a delicious base and starting off point for so many great meals! Here's what I did: Browned chicken thighs with salt & pepper, set aside as instructed. I added chunky diced potatoes and thick sliced carrots to the pot along with the garlic. Sauteed about 5-8 minutes to give them a head start on the cooking. I then added the onions and green peppers with the cinnamon and curry powder (I did add more of these spices to suit the added vegetables). Added Amy's brand cream of tomato soup and a couple of splashes of chicken broth as it did look a little thick for my tastes. Gave it a taste, added a little salt to taste, put chicken back and let cook for 25 minutes. Rave reviews all around my house. Did not add garbanzos, raisins or almonds, it just didn't seem to need them! I loved the combination of curry and cinnamon, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsisMyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States