Moroccan Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe, served it over rice and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I wouldn't call this a stew, but more of chicken with sauce. It is not a stew, as there's not enough liquidness to call it that. Doubled the spices after reading the other reviews & very happy I did. Omitted onion due to preference. My husband thought this was great, as did I. I think you could even add a small amount of brown sugar to the sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Lovely, easy recipe I made for dinner last night! Thank you. I added a couple of zucchinis and carrots I had in the fridge, along with a cup of chicken stock as I had a the extra veggies and more chicken than the recipe calls for. I also used the spice mix from the Lamb Tagine recipe posted on this site by BenevolentEmpress (try the recipe if you haven't done so as it's delicious!). I did everything in a cast iron pot on the stove top, brought it to the boil, then covered and put in the oven on 350 for about an hour and a half, stirring every so often. Threw in the chickpeas and raisins half an hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
It is kind of bland. I added some salt and pepper and it was better. I think coconut milk would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The whole family loved it. As suggested, I doubled the garlic and all of the spices plus addes 1/2 tsp. tumeric and a tiny bit of saffron. I added about 1/2 cup of water as well to be sure the sauce wasn't too thick. Will definitely make again with these same modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious - I'll definitely make this again. I served it over Moroccan Couscous, and sprinkled with pomegranite seeds and cilantro. Also, I didn't have condensed tomato soup, so I mixed some tomato sauce and regular soup (made from bouillon powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I made a couple changes. I used boneless skinless chicken breast rather than the skinless,boneless chicken thighs. Also, I added two cans of chicken broth (used the tomato soup can) because it seemed too thick without some extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This worked out really well. I used a whole chicken, cut up, and also added some chopped up dried apricots. The flavours were delicious and the smell cooking was great too. My two toddlers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
this was delicious. I made it as close to the recipes as possible with what I had. I used 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into cubes instead of thighs and chopped almonds. I also found I needed a little more liquid so I added about 1/3 of a can of water. We loved it, served it with brown rice. I will definitely be saving this one for the future. It's a lovely, fragrant, flavourful dish that takes no time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Just made this tonight with just a few changes: used Tomato Bisque Campbell soup, added some tumeric and ginger powder to the cooking chicken, and used potatoes and zucchini instead of chickpeas (I personally like that better than chickpeas). I doubled the soup and the spices to have more sauce for my coconut jasmine rice. GREAT tasting meal, will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States